We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ask.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia
Reviewed 18 June 2017

We have just returned from a two week break at the Lodomar staying in the apartments​. We had a ground floor and were very satisfied with everything. There was no kettle when we arrived but reception managed to find us one.
The hotel was quiet when we were there but got busy at the weekend with the Spanish having weekend breaks, and who could blame them. The hotel is spotless and the pool is a good size.
The apartments have everything you need apart from a hairdryer and more British channels on the TV. They are a good size and very secure. The linnen and towels were of decent quality and changed every three or four days. There were mozzies about because of the time of year. Obviously the hotel cannot do anything about this. and the maid sprayed the apartment for me.
Yes this is a Spanish hotel where the Spanish go for breaks but we were made very welcome from the time we arrived to the time we left. Apart from the high standard of the accommodation the hard working staff should be commended on their polite and friendly attitude.

Room Tip: We liked having a ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eleanor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLodomar, Director Comercial at Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Eleanor,
We are really pleased with your comment.

At this time of the year we are obviously very busy and some clients looking for relax might think they have picked the wrong place, which might be sort of true over summer weekends, but the question is: where on the Spanish coast can you find peace and quiet in this season?

Thank you very much for your objective and positive opinion.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2017

Have stayed in San Pedro del Pinatar before and wanted somewhere different after previous disappointments so looked at Lodomar apartments. Despite some old negative reviews decided to book. Arrived late evening and was greeted by name at reception (receptionist knew she had an outstanding guest so it must be us - very professional). Check in was very quick and we were shown to our apartment. OK so the hotel and apartments are not new and 5 star but speaking for the apartment, it was very clean. It consisted of a good sized bedroom with two large single beds together. A full wall of built-in wardrobes with plenty of hangers. There is a full bathroom with a bath with shower over. There's a utility cupboard with a washing machine and butler sink. The kitchen area is as big as any in other local holiday apartments and had enough equipment to make snacks and "2 pot" meals. Only thing missing for UK guests was an electric kettle. The lounge/diner area is big and although only one sofa bed which looked to be of good quality, would seat two adults and two children. The apartments overlook the hotel on one side and a residential street on the other. It was nice to sit on the balcony in the evenings and hear local residents sat in their forecourts chatting. All in all the hotel and apartments were clean and well maintained. It is probably more geared towards Spanish tourism but research shows that the local area is very popular with Spanish tourists. If you do not want this then please feel free to go elsewhere. The staff and locals are very friendly and helpful if you make a little effort to speak Spanish and understand their way of life (which is very relaxed and what we need to copy more often). For those wanting a quiet relaxing place to stay away from the buzz and hassle of neon tourism and experience some genuine Spanish hospitality and see how the Spanish holiday I'd recommend staying at the Lodomar and certainly take time to visit the local beaches and mud baths. Would definitely return.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank michael n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLodomar, Director Comercial at Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Micheal,

Well... I can only say... WOW!!!
What a great review and honest comment.

This is exactly how we would describe our facilities, area and personnel/hospitality.

This is "real south Spain": genuine food, good weather and friendly people, depites sometimes it means you have to make the effort to relax, breath and remember that you are on holiday and we only want you to be happy and comfortable.

THANK YOU!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

We have just finished another lovely stay at The Lodomar. Clean, comfortable and secure with friendly and helpful staff ( big thank you to Vanessa and Raphaela for your local tips and advice). Plenty of parking and a great spa area. We think it is worth booking a sea view room to sit with a glass of local red watching the flamingos in the early evening. Only 15 minutes from Murcia airport.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Martibass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLodomar, Director Comercial at Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Martin,
Thank you for your words. It is a pleasure to have such nice people visiting us.
It's really gratifying when you try to do your best for your guests and they feel happy and satisfied.

Thank you for visiting us again. We'll be waiting for your next stop in Murcia and to give you a few more tips about things to do and to discover in our Region.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Good reception service friendly and efficient. Large clean room and good terrace overlooking the pool. Well located near the beach and natural park (worth a visit) Easily accessible from the motorway. Good selection at breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spainrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLodomar, Director Comercial at Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Thank you very much for your nice comment.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Lovely hotel,we stayed in apartments clean,large,everything you need.Had a spa and treatment very good .Hotel is very good helpful staff and friendly.Had a great holiday would book again .also nice pool area ,and close to mud baths and salt lakes lovely area .

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinamac6767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLodomar, Director Comercial at Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Tina,
Thank you for your comment. We hope your opinion will help other travellers to make their decision and visiting us.
We do hope to see you again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro del Pinatar
0.9 km away
Hotel Traina
Hotel Traina
#1 of 6 in San Pedro del Pinatar
425 reviews
10.1 km away
525 Hotel
525 Hotel
#1 of 7 in Los Alcazares
616 reviews
13.7 km away
Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Aparthotel Bahia
Aparthotel Bahia
#3 of 6 in San Pedro del Pinatar
136 reviews
31.1 km away
B&B Hotel Cartagena Cartagonova
12 km away
Servigroup La Zenia
Servigroup La Zenia
#1 of 2 in Playa Flamenca
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia

Address: Calle Rio Bidasoa 1, 30740 San Pedro del Pinatar, Spain (Formerly Hotel Lodomar and Thalasso)
Region: Spain > Region of Murcia > San Pedro del Pinatar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in San Pedro del Pinatar
Price Range: €44 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia has a privileged location, in front of the natural reserve "Las Salinas y Arenales de San Pedro del Pinatar", ideally situated for those who love the nature. Lodomar is a warm hotel just 500 meters from the beaches of the Mar Menor, overlooking La Manga, "Las Salinas" and the Mediterranean Sea. 20ºC as annual average temperature, allow adults and children to enjoy the outdoor pool during the whole year as well as going cycling around the natural park. SERVICES: Outdoor pool and sun loungersTerraceBuffet restaurant Lobby - Cafe Thalassotherapy and Rheumatism centre (Sea water pool with jets)Garage: 25 parking spaces, WIFI, Bike rental Car rentalLaundry serviceNewspapers and magazinesTaxisThe hotel has 88 rooms altogether, all of them outward-facing. 80 double standard rooms*8 Junior Suites The Thalasso Centre is the most popular attraction of Lodomar Hotel. Its indoor heated pool is the only one in the Mar Menor area whose waters are directly extracted from "Las Salinas", the high iodine concentration increases its therapeutic properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Hotel Lodomar
Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia San Pedro Del Pinatar, Spain - Region Of Murcia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing