We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
95
144
85
25
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
144
85
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineminute walkoutdoor poolmar menorgood sizelo paganlong walklifeguard on dutynatural parkbreakfast dinnerbooked this hotelbars and restaurantsnice hotelhotel poollocal residentshire bikescooked fresh
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Have stayed in San Pedro del Pinatar before and wanted somewhere different after previous disappointments so looked at Lodomar apartments. Despite some old negative reviews decided to book. Arrived late evening and was greeted by name at reception (receptionist knew she had an outstanding guest so it must be us - very professional). Check in was very quick and we were shown to our apartment. OK so the hotel and apartments are not new and 5 star but speaking for the apartment, it was very clean. It consisted of a good sized bedroom with two large single beds together. A full wall of built-in wardrobes with plenty of hangers. There is a full bathroom with a bath with shower over. There's a utility cupboard with a washing machine and butler sink. The kitchen area is as big as any in other local holiday apartments and had enough equipment to make snacks and "2 pot" meals. Only thing missing for UK guests was an electric kettle. The lounge/diner area is big and although only one sofa bed which looked to be of good quality, would seat two adults and two children. The apartments overlook the hotel on one side and a residential street on the other. It was nice to sit on the balcony in the evenings and hear local residents sat in their forecourts chatting. All in all the hotel and apartments were clean and well maintained. It is probably more geared towards Spanish tourism but research shows that the local area is very popular with Spanish tourists. If you do not want this then please feel free to go elsewhere. The staff and locals are very friendly and helpful if you make a little effort to speak Spanish and understand their way of life (which is very relaxed and what we need to copy more often). For those wanting a quiet relaxing place to stay away from the buzz and hassle of neon tourism and experience some genuine Spanish hospitality and see how the Spanish holiday I'd recommend staying at the Lodomar and certainly take time to visit the local beaches and mud baths. Would definitely return.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank michael n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLodomar, Director Comercial at Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Micheal,

Well... I can only say... WOW!!!
What a great review and honest comment.

This is exactly how we would describe our facilities, area and personnel/hospitality.

This is "real south Spain": genuine food, good weather and friendly people, depites sometimes it means you have to make the effort to relax, breath and remember that you are on holiday and we only want you to be happy and comfortable.

THANK YOU!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

We have just finished another lovely stay at The Lodomar. Clean, comfortable and secure with friendly and helpful staff ( big thank you to Vanessa and Raphaela for your local tips and advice). Plenty of parking and a great spa area. We think it is worth booking a sea view room to sit with a glass of local red watching the flamingos in the early evening. Only 15 minutes from Murcia airport.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Martibass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLodomar, Director Comercial at Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Martin,
Thank you for your words. It is a pleasure to have such nice people visiting us.
It's really gratifying when you try to do your best for your guests and they feel happy and satisfied.

Thank you for visiting us again. We'll be waiting for your next stop in Murcia and to give you a few more tips about things to do and to discover in our Region.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Good reception service friendly and efficient. Large clean room and good terrace overlooking the pool. Well located near the beach and natural park (worth a visit) Easily accessible from the motorway. Good selection at breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spainrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLodomar, Director Comercial at Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Thank you very much for your nice comment.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Lovely hotel,we stayed in apartments clean,large,everything you need.Had a spa and treatment very good .Hotel is very good helpful staff and friendly.Had a great holiday would book again .also nice pool area ,and close to mud baths and salt lakes lovely area .

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinamac6767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLodomar, Director Comercial at Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Tina,
Thank you for your comment. We hope your opinion will help other travellers to make their decision and visiting us.
We do hope to see you again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here end of April for 9 nights and had a early flight and arrived at hotel at 10.30 was pleasnty surprised to be able to book in straight away .
We had a Appartment they are at the side of the main hotel
We had a top floor and was very impressed with the size of the appartment large bedroom with loads of wardrobe space bathroom good size kitchen and Lounge good size and we had our own washing machine which came in handy.
Air con was good, a good size balcony
Telly was good English channels on 33 plus you will find them .
Staff where very friendly and helpful all spoke English .
We only paid for breakfast ,there was so much choice you will always find some thing to eat .
We did pay for a evening meal couple of times as we had a couple of windy wet days and my misses wasn't well ,And we thought it was good value for money.
They have a nice pool area and nice bar with plenty of seating .
It was a bank holiday and hotel was busy ,
My misses tried the Spa as she has a illness and was very pleased with the facilities, that was one of the reason we booked this hotel.
You can hire bikes 8 euros which I did while she was in the spa
We thought the hotel was spotlessy clean and staff very accommodating and very good value for the money we paid .And in a good location.
We will be defiantly be returning in September, carnt fault this hotel .

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank cookiesclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLodomar, Director Comercial at Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear "Cookiesclan"
What can we say? Just thank you for being such great ambassador of our hotel/apartment, spa and restaurant.
We are really pleased to hear/read such nice words over our job.
Hopefully, we'll see you in September.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews