We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wow... ”
Review of China Town - CLOSED

China Town
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Deep frozen dimsums.
One worse than the other. The pow's were a bad joke. So unimaginably small and dry from the outside and an even more disappointing filling inside.
The "roasted" pork meat was chewy and covered in a sauce that I've never tasted before.
Being an Asian myself who has traveled and lived in more than the half of my continent sadly must say: this was the worst Asian cuisine I have ever tasted.

The service on the other hand was well alert and friendly.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank paul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017

great food,service with a smile, could not fault what we had, well recommend the sizzling prawns, and if you like a whisky try the whisky tarta , we went twice just wish my holiday was longer so we could go again

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Value D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Great food. Best place for Chinese in estartit town. Big size portions and not too expensive either.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Tara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Went around siesta time and ordered two meat dishes and rice.

Service was pretty good. The food was served fast and they were attentive. The man who served us had a bit of a funny laugh though.

Kung pow beef was very nice. Quite spicy but not overpowering.

Sweet and sour chicken was a disappointment. The chicken itself was battered and very tender. The sauce however was a weird red pink colour and just bland.

Three delicious rice was also good. Ham, egg and peas with rice.

Portion size was acceptable. Enough for the two of us.

They offered dim sum but the selection was quite small, otherwise I would've opted for that.

All together cost about €20 with two soft drinks. Would rate under four stars, but rounded up.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Nik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

This Restaurant is Top Class
If you like Chinese food this is a must...the owners NA and her Dad are so so friendly and this is backed up with 5* food and "nothing is a problem" service, 14 of us arrived and it was 100% satisfaction all round, the prices are very attractive also. A take away delivery service is also an option. Dont miss out!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Town also viewed

L'Estartit, Costa Brava
 
L'Estartit, Costa Brava
 
L'Estartit, Costa Brava
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing