We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
49
46
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
46
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmin walk to the beachpool areastayed here for nightsdishwashergymsupermarketbedroomswimmingpool
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2017

My wife and I have stayed in Centremar in April 2016. For very reasonable price we had large rooms, bathroom with washing machine, nice balcony and fully equipped kitchen. It’s a modern hotel with nice pool and fitness club, we enjoyed table tennis and pool while there are many other facilities. Hotel is at the centre of L'Estartit with easy access to sea, shops, attractions and the main road if you decide to explore other places in Costa Brava as we did. View from hotel is magnificent.
Very minor point: as coffee lover I would prefer to have larger coffee machine.
We have booked again and counting days until our next holiday.

Room Tip: Smart design ensures that bedrooms are at the back, away from noise.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olegliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

My wife, 9 year-old son and I stayed here for 10 days in August. I agree with the other comments - decent accommodation with adequate facilities and pool. 5 mins to nice beach. The surrounding streets are quite ugly so even with our "pool-view" 2nd floor apartment we could only see the pool by walking to the end of our larger than necessary balcony; the actual view was of the back of the drab adjacent flats.

With a bit of extra effort it could be much nicer: softer mattresses; more frequent/daily clean; drinks available at the pool; more available staff. But we enjoyed our stay and have found the locals all very helpful and friendly (no mention of Brexit!)

L'Estartit has a fine sandy beach but it's not a particularly pretty town, despite its stunning location. If we came back we'd probably book a place in one of the smaller fishing villages like Llafanc.

Recommend hiring a car and visiting the villages and towns in the area - Pals, Begur, Cadaques, Llafranc are all beautiful.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank 478ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We returned, ensured we had a 2 bedroom apartment with view on Poolside, had 1 on 3rd floor. Excellent value for money, quiet. Clean, as usual. Very recommended for family break.

Pool clean, fitness is still included, even during busy season pool not overcrowded.

Room Tip: A must is poolside view, avoid being on street side (noise at night).
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bart d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

My husband, child and I stayed here for almost two weeks this May, which was too early to be high season. This place has condo-style units with kitchens, and unlike other places in the area, doesn't require you to check in and out only on Saturdays. We lucked out with a ground-floor unit with terrace overlooking the pool. Other guests seemed to be British, Dutch and German, with few Americans. We really enjoyed the location, which was walkable to the beach and restaurants. There was a decent supermarket and even a pizzeria in the same building, which was convenient. The town of L'Estartit is great. It's not the most beautiful town in Costa Brava (though it's hardly the least attractive either), but it's a great base for daytrips, and the street parking was easy and free. The biggest criticism I have is that the bed mattresses were painfully hard, which is unfortunately a common thing in Spain. I should have spoken up sooner to the manager, who said he could have lent us mattress toppers.

Room Tip: There's an elevator so most rooms easily accessible. We liked our west-facing room for views of the mountain and the castle.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarinaSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Good location - 5 min walk to the wide sandy beach that very suitable for small kids. Kitchen equipped very well. Good supermarket on the 1st floor. Useful and nice stuff. Small pool, some other activities... Our room was quiet (pool view - far of the street). A bit expensive but really not too much.

Room Tip: Room with the pool view is quieter
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Boris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews