We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Clipper & Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2014

+:

The villas are spacious, well furnished (it's also possible to have a small bed for a baby), located just beside swimming pools (there is one small for children), SPA and restaurant.
Meals vary on a daily basis and they are very good, good wines selection. Baby chairs are also available.
Staff is very polite, kind and ready to quickly help in case of need.
The hotel is located 5 min walk from a sandy beach
In summary, a perfect place where to spend some days with family.

-:
Wifi signal strenght not always enough inside the villa.
Beds are a little bit too soft, and no way to have a very dark piece (for the not-early birds) in green curtains provided rooms (blinds let sunlight come in).
Soundproofing of internal rooms must be improved: as each villa is divided in two parts the rumors coming from the other part can be heard in adjacent rooms.
Missing dishwasher in the kitchen and no cleansing provided in the villas.
Service at the restaurant is sometimes a little bit too slow

Room Tip: Last villa is beside SPA humidity evacuation pipe: so when lazying in the garden water gurgling is h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lorenzo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelclipper, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Clipper & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Dear Customer:

Thank you for your time and for let us know that we have maybe to improve in some points.
Yes, our staff, service and quality are superb and our location too.

We take note about the curtains and the soundproofing of the rooms. Wifi can fail deppending on the weather, and has been woriking quite well during the season.

Thank ayou again and I hope you come back again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Was a nice stay at Hotel Clipper, we stay in double room with my sister of 2 years and a baby and was nice to have a interior and exterior pool + beach closer.
We enjoy also the nice restaurant of the area and the service at the hotel was frindly and working to ensure we stay comfortable.

Really nice hotel if you plan to be with children, also there are fantastic places close to play soccer, tennis, or other staff.

May we will repeat again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Raul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelclipper, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Clipper & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear customer;

Thank you for the time you dedicated to let other travelers know our hotel and facillities
We are very happy to hear your opinion and to know that maybe you will come back!!

Hope to see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Coming back from a business trip from Barcelona we stopped at the Clipper hotel for the night. We were tired and grateful to find a very contemporary, clean and comfortable place. The reception was friendly and competent, the room was modern, with much space, balcony and nice view on the swimming pools. Dinner was extraordinarily good with just perfect Juan at service. We really appreciated our stay and will recommand this hotel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelclipper, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Clipper & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014
Google Translation

Estimado cliente/a;

Muchísimas gracias por escribir su experiencia con nosotros, ayudará a muchos clientes a decidirse por nuestro establecimiento.

Resulta muy gratificante para nosotros que hayan encontrado el hotel tan cómodo y se hayan sentido tan bien en nuestras instalaciones y sobre todo después de una larga jornada en la que a uno sólo le apetece descansar y sentirse como en casa.. pues ¡ una vez más lo conseguimos! y este es nuestro objetivo diario... ser más que un hotel...

Nuestro personal forma parte de nuestro tesoro más preciado y gracias a ello formamos parte de una pequeña gran familia...

Esperamos verles pronto!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 10-24th July 2013 for the second year in a row. The place is spotless and the staff are incredibly helpful. The rooms all have a few of the pool with a balcony and include a kitchenette. The hotel is only 60m from the beach and is about 200m from a massive campsite whose facilities can be used by the hotel guests. There are organised activities 24/7. There are so many beautiful beaches and medieval villages to explore close by. If I ever come back to the Costa Brava I'll come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mandypandy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

we went for a week in August in 2012 the hotel was advertised as a 3 star but is actually a 2 star hotel. None of the staff speak English, they are all very rude and do not like young groups staying at the hotel. They have no air-conditioning, so it is a uncomfortable situation. There was a huge ant infestation in the room, reception was informed but did nothing( they did nothing to help us ). The hotel was full young people which can be good at sometimes. The manager of the hotel is a pedo he watches people from the roof of the hotel. Drag races take place nightly at 4 till 7am. One of our mates slept in the lower part of the hotel and was disturbed constantly by noise from the street.

Room Tip: dont book here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nico H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torroella de Montgri
1.7 km away
La Costa Golf & Beach Resort
5 km away
URH Moli del Mig
URH Moli del Mig
#1 of 6 in Torroella de Montgri
295 reviews
2.9 km away
Aparthotel Golf Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.4 km away
Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas
Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas
#1 of 2 in Santa Cristina d'Aro
743 reviews
26.1 km away
Vistabella
Vistabella
#2 of 37 in Roses
492 reviews
23.9 km away
Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique
Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique
#8 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Clipper & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Clipper & Villas

Address: Ctra. de Torroella de Montgri a Pals | c/ Martinet s/n | Urbanització Mas Pinell, 17257 Torroella de Montgri, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Torroella de Montgri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Torroella de Montgri
Price Range: €96 - €288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Clipper & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in la Costa Brava the Hotel Clipper****& Villas is surrounded by three golf courses and a pitch and putt course and just from 50 metres from Pals beach . This combination is what makes Hotel Clipper**** the perfect destination for the practise of a broad range of activities both cultural and sporting and of course for relax. The hotel offers all his guests 2 paddle courts and 8 tennis courts. Free WIFI. Hotel Clipper**** has 39 rooms, all which are suitable for single our double occupation, including 1 room especially equipped for handicapped guests and 6 rooms that can be interconnected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Clipper & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Clipper & Villas Spain/Torroella De Montgri, Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing