We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
96
105
16
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
105
16
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchenette hotel swimming pool last minute booking the ground floor high season facilities supermarket beds jacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Was a nice stay at Hotel Clipper, we stay in double room with my sister of 2 years and a baby and was nice to have a interior and exterior pool + beach closer.
We enjoy also the nice restaurant of the area and the service at the hotel was frindly and working to ensure we stay comfortable.

Really nice hotel if you plan to be with children, also there are fantastic places close to play soccer, tennis, or other staff.

May we will repeat again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Raul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelclipper, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Clipper & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear customer;

Thank you for the time you dedicated to let other travelers know our hotel and facillities
We are very happy to hear your opinion and to know that maybe you will come back!!

Hope to see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Coming back from a business trip from Barcelona we stopped at the Clipper hotel for the night. We were tired and grateful to find a very contemporary, clean and comfortable place. The reception was friendly and competent, the room was modern, with much space, balcony and nice view on the swimming pools. Dinner was extraordinarily good with just perfect Juan at service. We really appreciated our stay and will recommand this hotel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelclipper, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Clipper & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014
Google Translation

Estimado cliente/a;

Muchísimas gracias por escribir su experiencia con nosotros, ayudará a muchos clientes a decidirse por nuestro establecimiento.

Resulta muy gratificante para nosotros que hayan encontrado el hotel tan cómodo y se hayan sentido tan bien en nuestras instalaciones y sobre todo después de una larga jornada en la que a uno sólo le apetece descansar y sentirse como en casa.. pues ¡ una vez más lo conseguimos! y este es nuestro objetivo diario... ser más que un hotel...

Nuestro personal forma parte de nuestro tesoro más preciado y gracias a ello formamos parte de una pequeña gran familia...

Esperamos verles pronto!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 10-24th July 2013 for the second year in a row. The place is spotless and the staff are incredibly helpful. The rooms all have a few of the pool with a balcony and include a kitchenette. The hotel is only 60m from the beach and is about 200m from a massive campsite whose facilities can be used by the hotel guests. There are organised activities 24/7. There are so many beautiful beaches and medieval villages to explore close by. If I ever come back to the Costa Brava I'll come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mandypandy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

we went for a week in August in 2012 the hotel was advertised as a 3 star but is actually a 2 star hotel. None of the staff speak English, they are all very rude and do not like young groups staying at the hotel. They have no air-conditioning, so it is a uncomfortable situation. There was a huge ant infestation in the room, reception was informed but did nothing( they did nothing to help us ). The hotel was full young people which can be good at sometimes. The manager of the hotel is a pedo he watches people from the roof of the hotel. Drag races take place nightly at 4 till 7am. One of our mates slept in the lower part of the hotel and was disturbed constantly by noise from the street.

Room Tip: dont book here
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nico H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

For certain this is a villa/room/houses you'd love to go back to it's away from the noise enough so it doesn't disturb you from the main camp but the entertainment is in walking distance. Everything you could possibly need is on site and torroella is close by as well for shopping and jet skiing. Staff were helpful when we raised queries.
Would definitely go back again only downside was that it poured down the last few days of the holiday and our little garden flooded.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serenaakellyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews