We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
112
180
60
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
180
60
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereone nightsan juanenglish languagereception staffspabalconyedgecentrealcazarparkmenustarsfact
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Having just spent a week here on a Vaughantown experience, I can tell you that the staff of this hotel exceeded expectation. It is not one of the regular destinations, and with such particular requirements it cannot have been easy for the hotel to adapt its normal routine to suit. The food was superb, the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The whole hotel is spotlessly clean, the only negative I have is the linen laundry detergent had an overpowering odour (too strong). The staff however stole the show, with special mention to Miguel who ran both bar and restaurant as if he were 3 people rolled into one, thank you for your constant happy disposition.

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank lifeistooshortWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesIntur, Gerente at Intur Alcazar de San Juan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear lifeistooshortWirral,
Thank you for sharing your fantastic comments about our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We will share them with the rest of the team since reviews like yours motivate us to keep doing a better job everyday and prove us that all we do is finally noticed on the stay of our clients. Do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit (hopefully soon) to any of our hotels.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Very quiet hotel. Modern and not really very charming, but clean and comfortable. Very good suite with adjoins room for kids. Good stopover or place for one night. Jacuzzi and pool very good. Service a little slow.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Nicolas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This area of Spain is something of a backwater, so it was surprising to find a hotel of this quality there. And incredible value for money. Parking is easy, and the food in the restaurant was excellent for both dinner and breakfast. The rooms are very comfortable, though not much of a view, and the bizarre metal framed beds take some getting used to ! And the indoor swimming pool was great. Lovely and warm, with a free spa jet area. This is clearly a business establishment, so there's no entertainment etc, and the bar service is brisk and to the point, but, all in all a great stopover option for those heading to or from the S of Spain.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnPerpignan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located and close to a park, walking distance from the town center and easy to find. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The small bar fridge in the room does not really cool down its contents. The wifi is fast. The restaurant offers good food but pricey.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Great restaurant

One of the best breakfast we ever had.
Very nice dinner well tasting

Front desk
Superior service by Tomas Garcia!

Pool
Bugs floating around
No pool towels
Opens at 12
Pool bar is closed
Nice (except bugs) pool with shallow areas and chairs with umbrellas.

Hotel is clean and fresh with nice rooms ( we had junior sweet ), quiet.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews