We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,614)
Filter reviews
3,614 results
Traveller rating
1,688
1,361
382
99
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,688
1,361
382
99
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crisps pirate ship the mediterranean restaurant life guards kids pool ice cream water slides magic show spanish guests burger family holiday thomas cook a la carte restaurants main restaurant fish aqua aerobics zoraida garden
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 3,614 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We booked our holiday to Almeria last minute as we were due to go to Ibiza in August but unfortunately couldn't make that trip any longer. I am actually so pleased that we couldn't make Ibiza as this hotel and resort was lovely. The resort itself is very quiet and there isn't a lot to do out of the hotel. The hotel is right on the beach front (which is pebbled) and there are a few bars and cafés, there is also a mini amusement Park with candy floss, slides bungy trampolines. The hotel entertainment is usually Spanish based however our children 9 & 6 loved the mini disco and the magician was fantastic! There are two hotels that share the same pools, the park hotel and gardens hotel (we were in gardens) both are 4 star and you are free to use both facilities. There are plenty of sunbeds however, like anywhere you need to put out your towels to get the ones you want. The staff are lovely, the all-inclusive is good, the pool and water park area a fab and the life guards do a good job controlling the slides. Overall a brilliant holiday was had.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank BessAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier_Arnedo, Gerente at Evenia Zoraida Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Hello Bess,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate our guests taking the time to leave us feedback, and we use it to help us to improve our services. I will pass on your compliments to the staff. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us, and we would love to welcome you back here again. We value all our guests, and it's lovely when people make a return trip.

Regards,

Javier Arnedo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We took three teenagers, 17, 16 &16 and we all had a great time. I'd recommend this complex to any families... there's so much to do do for all ages. There are two hotels on sight and you have free reign of both, there are three super restaurants as well as the hotel restaurants and it was possible to obtain food and drink whenever required. It was lovely eating breakfast outside Carlo's, the Italian restaurant and lunch outside the Mediterranean restaurant.
The all-inclusive included ice-creams/Cornetto/Feast lollies etc; crisps; nuts; dishes of olives. You could get large bottles of water for your room and hot drinks included hot chocolate.
We didn't watch the evening entertainment (the bit we saw was slightly strange) but the animation team did a great job in the day. Aqua Aerobics was fun, the team each doing different routines, regularly being asked for an encore!
We took tennis and table tennis equipment, the lads took a football and we had a fantastic time in the sea... the waves are amazing!!!!! The prom goes on for miles and some of us hired bikes and cycled to Almeria (others, like me, lay in the sun reading!)
The water slides were better than they looked and if you have a young family, you could spend all day in the shallow splash zone. There is an alternative pool which is really big, not over deep and never felt crowded. personally, we would have liked to have been able to play ball in the pool but the life guards were good at discreetly ensuring people stuck to the rules... which meant a pleasant pool experience, so we took the ball to the sea- which is only a stone's throw away.
A little note about the beds- everyone was amazed at how well they slept! Couldn't fault them.
In summary- this hotel was worth every penny!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deb w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier_Arnedo, Gerente at Evenia Zoraida Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Hello Deb,
Thank you for your great feedback. We really appreciate our guests taking the time to post a review. Your comments help us to make our guest's holiday experience even more enjoyable. We are proud of our standards, and are delighted that everything was to your satisfaction. We hope to see you back here again. Do come along and say hello on your next visit!
Regards,

Javier Arnedo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

I must stipulate that we didn't choose this hotel from the start, due to a Thomas Cook cock up this was the only resort and hotel that would accommodate our large booking. Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Have never ever stayed in such clean hotel. The hotel rooms were spotless but could of done with more storage. Rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels provided. The whole area of the hotel was spotless, the cleaners work so very hard. There are 2 pool areas one with slides and a larger pool where water aerobics take place most days where so many people join in. We never had to wait to be served for drinks which was lovely. Free snacks all day. The main restaurant had such a vast variety of food you could always find something. The Mediterranean Bar opened at 9.30 and we ate there most mornings for breakfast as it was quieter, smaller selection from main restaurant but a more personal feel to it. The waiter and waitress were always friendly and so helpful. My only criticism is the evening entertainment it was horrendous ! Frozen in Spanish was terrible and as for the premier of Grease it was diabolical and sadly most of the English family's left after 5 mins, we gave it 10 mins and then left, the show was embarrassing. The entertainments manager needs to wake up and smell the coffee ! Even in the kareokke bar we were told that they couldn't turn the volume up as the waiters and waitresses complained ! You couldn't actually hear yourself sing so we left ! All in all we had a great time, this hotel is defiantly steered towards family's.

Room tip: No lilo's or balls allowed in the main pool which is a shame as they sell them in the hotel shop so misleading
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marilynbb770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier_Arnedo, Gerente at Evenia Zoraida Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Hello,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate our guests taking the time to leave us feedback, and we use it to help us to improve our services. I will pass on your compliments to the staff. Evidently you did not like our entertainment programme. We know that we please the majority of our guests, and accept that we cannot please everyone. It's such a subjective field. We respect your opinion, but do not share it. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us, and we would love to welcome you back here again. We value all our guests, and it's lovely when people make a return trip.

Regards,

Javier Arnedo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Well into our second week. Came here for on site water slides and our first all-inclusive. Pools are very nice & slides good. The pool is well monitored and safe. There is a huge choice of food in the restaurant & mostly excellent quality considering the numbers catered for. Had a great meal in the Mediterranean restaurant, a birthday treat, and the staff were lovely. The rooms are nice and serviced daily. Staff are on the whole very friendly and can understand English. Evening entertainment has been quite good. The hotel is family oriented, so expect quite a bit of kiddie noise. If you are looking for peace & quiet, this is not for you. We have had fantastic weather and we are very pleased with our holiday choice. Would definitely recommend although maybe not rush back as so many other places to try.

Thank trueblue188
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Javier_Arnedo, Manager at Evenia Zoraida Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us.

This feedback enables us to continue improving our services, in order to give our guests a great holiday experience,

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We have just returned from a weeks all inclusive holidays. The hotel is really nice, kept clean and the rooms are great. We only had one issue where the bed linen was left on the side for us to change which was very strange!!! The pool is brilliant and the life guards are very alert saving a couple of young children whilst we were there. Loads of sun loungers available as well with plenty of umberellas for shade. The hotel is next to the sea which is ideal. The food was fine and plenty of seating. The bars were good and the queues were never too big. The best bar man was in his white hut by the kids pool he was always polite and helpful. If you are going for entertainment I wouldn't bother the best way to describe this is awful!!! The shows they put on on in the evening are terrible mostly spoken in Spanish so the English kids hadn't got a clue what was being sung. Frozen in Spanish is terrible!!! And the new Grease show that they showed on Saturday had a lot to wish for especially with what was meant to be comical sketches, clearly not funny at all. The main entertainment manager isn't the best but he thinks he is wishful thinking. Entertainment is all delivered for the Spanish so if you want a holiday for the children I wouldn't bother. Otherwise hotel is great!!

Room tip: Sea view and pool facing
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmandDave79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier_Arnedo, Gerente at Evenia Zoraida Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Hello Em and Dave,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate our guests taking the time to leave us feedback, and we use it to help us to improve our services. I will pass on your compliments to the staff. We are pleased that overall you had a good stay with us. We wish to point out that entertainment is such a subjective field that it is impossible to please everyone. We know that our programme pleases the majority of our guests. Evidently it was not to your personal taste. We respect your right to your opinion, but we do not share it, and feel that your insulting comment regarding our entertainment manager is un called for. We wish you pleasant future holidays wherever you should choose to go next.
Regards,

Javier Arnedo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews