We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
100
112
25
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
112
25
2
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2013

First time we were 40 years ago in Lago si Garda.
Now in the past 15 years we spent every year one or two weeks in CampeggioGasparina.it is a fantastic place,quiet,beautyful,aperfect location to visit Verona and other wonderful italian towns.
The owner /signoreTessari/ and his family is very kindly and we feel now we are friends.
We returned again in september, this is my second home.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DrSzondyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giampaolo T, Manager at Campeggio Gasparina, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Thank you very much for your review. A guest returning year after year is the best compliment we can receive. We look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

The camping is by the lake (the beach is not very nice), the slots are quite small but adequate, the toilets and showers very clean. There's a nice pool (a swimming cap is required but you can buy one at the shop). And the reception is very friendly.
The campings is 15 minutes walking distance from Gardaland!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Limeonade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This campsite is excellent! We stayed for two weeks in out tent. The pitches were smallish but perfectly acceptable and most were shaded. The facilities are excellent and I was really impressed with the site when we first arrived. The showers and toilets were modern and clean and cleaned regularly. There were also good washing facilities - washing machines for 3 euros and large ironing boards, should you need them. The site is literally on the lake. There is no beach but a small walkway into the lake. We used the restaurant on site a few times and had lovely pizza which was also very reasonable - 4.50 euros for a plain pizza. Also wine on tap - 3.50 for 1/2 carafe. The pools were really good - fountains,a jacuzzi part and large taps were enjoyed by us and the kids. My daughter loved the kids club and the 4 reps worked so hard throughout the day and night. Although she was the only British child there, Mariline (not sure if this is right!) and Julia made her feel welcome and made her time there fun. The evening entertainment was aimed at the kids and there was a mini-disco with the same songs and dances every night so the kids could get involved and my two loved joining in. There was also a "show" after this, which involved the same 4 reps doing sketches and variety performances! There is a good shop on site - a little more expensive than the local supermarket, but very handy. We also went to Gardaland for the evening - it is literally next door. Would definitely recommend this campsite. We were the only British people on site which didn't bother us but it would have been nice for my two children to have made some friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CleopatraWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews