We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply stunning!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Campeggio Gasparina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Stayed for a week in 2 tents. The staff in reception are unbelievably helpful, really felt they were bending over backwards to make our stay enjoyable. The site has an on-site entertainment troupe (like Butlins red-coats) and they too were amazing; we were gobsmacked at how hard they worked perfecting their routines and learning everyone's names - they even came up with an endearing nickname for our youngest - Carrots! They did make us laugh. They helped make our kids' holiday one they won't forget.The pitch was massive, same pitch used for campers and caravans. Electrical point is in with the price so a bonus as we hired a fridge. The facilities are spotless, with so many staff working around the clock ensuring they stay that way. The pool is great for cooling down in, with a section cordoned off so adults can swim lengths. The lake is lovely, right on the doorstep of our pitch. We often sent the kids to the pool and we went in the lake. Views and surrounding areas are simply breathtaking. There is internet on site near the communal area. The bar served lovely food, ice creams and drinks all day/evening.
This camp site is the sort of place you hope to find but never really believe exists, it seemed too good to be true, but believe me, it is such a paradise and words cannot convey how wonderful it was to stay here - can't recommend Camping Gasparino highly enough!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a pitch with shade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TravelinScience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2013

First time we were 40 years ago in Lago si Garda.
Now in the past 15 years we spent every year one or two weeks in CampeggioGasparina.it is a fantastic place,quiet,beautyful,aperfect location to visit Verona and other wonderful italian towns.
The owner /signoreTessari/ and his family is very kindly and we feel now we are friends.
We returned again in september, this is my second home.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DrSzondy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giampaolo T, Manager at Campeggio Gasparina, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Thank you very much for your review. A guest returning year after year is the best compliment we can receive. We look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

The camping is by the lake (the beach is not very nice), the slots are quite small but adequate, the toilets and showers very clean. There's a nice pool (a swimming cap is required but you can buy one at the shop). And the reception is very friendly.
The campings is 15 minutes walking distance from Gardaland!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Limeonade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This campsite is excellent! We stayed for two weeks in out tent. The pitches were smallish but perfectly acceptable and most were shaded. The facilities are excellent and I was really impressed with the site when we first arrived. The showers and toilets were modern and clean and cleaned regularly. There were also good washing facilities - washing machines for 3 euros and large ironing boards, should you need them. The site is literally on the lake. There is no beach but a small walkway into the lake. We used the restaurant on site a few times and had lovely pizza which was also very reasonable - 4.50 euros for a plain pizza. Also wine on tap - 3.50 for 1/2 carafe. The pools were really good - fountains,a jacuzzi part and large taps were enjoyed by us and the kids. My daughter loved the kids club and the 4 reps worked so hard throughout the day and night. Although she was the only British child there, Mariline (not sure if this is right!) and Julia made her feel welcome and made her time there fun. The evening entertainment was aimed at the kids and there was a mini-disco with the same songs and dances every night so the kids could get involved and my two loved joining in. There was also a "show" after this, which involved the same 4 reps doing sketches and variety performances! There is a good shop on site - a little more expensive than the local supermarket, but very handy. We also went to Gardaland for the evening - it is literally next door. Would definitely recommend this campsite. We were the only British people on site which didn't bother us but it would have been nice for my two children to have made some friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CleopatraWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lorenza F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castelnuovo del Garda
2.2 km away
Gardaland Hotel
Gardaland Hotel
#4 of 11 in Castelnuovo del Garda
2,632 reviews
0.2 km away
Gasparina Village
Gasparina Village
#10 of 11 in Castelnuovo del Garda
70 reviews
2 km away
Camping Bella Italia
Camping Bella Italia
#2 of 36 in Peschiera del Garda
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
A Casa di Susi
A Casa di Susi
#14 of 25 in Castelnuovo del Garda
23 reviews
6.6 km away
Albergo Corte Malaspina
Albergo Corte Malaspina
#5 of 11 in Castelnuovo del Garda
285 reviews
4.6 km away
Corte del Garda
Corte del Garda
#11 of 22 in Castelnuovo del Garda
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campeggio Gasparina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campeggio Gasparina

Address: Via Gasparina 13, Castelnuovo del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Castelnuovo del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Castelnuovo del Garda
Price Range: €60 - €178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Campeggio Gasparina 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Campeggio Gasparina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campeggio Gasparina Italy/Castelnuovo Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing