We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Car Service in Florence & Tuscany”
Review of Tusci Car Service

Tusci Car Service
Ranked #1 of 3 Food & Drink in Scandicci
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Tusci Car Service provides a car rental service with driver in Tuscany and in central Italy. The efficiency of the personnel and the high quality vehicles are the distinctive features of Tusci. Our drivers are at your disposal for transfers from/to airports, train stations, ports, hotels; transfers in occasion of exhibitions, congresses, events; Tuscany driving tours with professional and expert english-speaking chauffeurs; Tuscany one day tours and customized tours, in the most charming art cities and in the best high fashion outlets in Tuscany, Umbria, Emilia Romagna, in particular: Florence, Siena, San Gimignano, Pisa, Bologna, Modena, Assisi.
Reviewed 11 May 2018

This is JD from Pennsylvania.

I never before wrote any reviews about anything but I felt obligated to write this one. I like to give Tusci Car service 5+ stars for its outstanding service.

Our trip to Florence and Tuscany was from April 21st-April 28, 2018 and we were a group of 10, 8 adults and 2 teenagers. I emailed Alessandro-Tusci Car Service which is a family owned business, over a month before our trip. He responded to me right away and I relayed to him our itinerary for the whole week. He came up with some suggestions and modifications since he's from Florence and knows the entire Tuscany region very well.

We had to rent 2 vans since there were 10 of us. Alessandro and his wonderful brother Leonardo were our drivers and tour guides as well. They picked us from Rome airport and drove us to our villa in Tuscany on the first day. They drove us to Florence and all over Tuscany and Chianti region the entire week. They even took us places we would have never thought of going to. They were always on time and if they were running late because of traffic, they would contact us to let us know. If we needed to stop by a supermarket or do some shopping, they would gladly take us and even recommend the stores to go to. Alessandro & Leonardo went above and beyond to accommodate us and meet our needs. They are very nice, polite and funny guys. Highly recommend using their service and if we decide to go back we will definitely hire them again.

Thank Nahed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro S, Proprietario at Tusci Car Service, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

To work for your beautiful family was a pleasure and an opportunity.
Thank you very much for your kindness and the wonderful and detailed review. It is precious for us, because we are not only day-excursions, but also services for more than one day.

We had really enjoyed your company and your humour, we felt like traveling with friends and I hope you will have occasion to come back to Italy!

All the best!!
Alessandro and Leonardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cinque terre"
in 5 reviews
"day trip"
in 5 reviews
"his brother"
in 4 reviews
"responded promptly"
in 2 reviews
"alessandro"
in 19 reviews
"leonardo"
in 11 reviews
"airport"
in 5 reviews
"van"
in 3 reviews
"rome"
in 3 reviews
"driver"
in 7 reviews
"region"
in 5 reviews
"questions"
in 3 reviews
"knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"spots"
in 2 reviews
"wifi"
in 2 reviews
"response"
in 2 reviews
"answer"
in 2 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend this car service. I emailed them about 2 weeks before our trip to Tuscany about a day trip to Cinque Terre. Alessandro responded promptly with different options to chose from (stop in Pisa, itinerary in Cinque Terre etc) he also was great at answering all my questions and very through responses. Leonardo was our driver, he was so awesome, he was prompt at picking us up at our hotel on the day of. The van was very clean and comfortable and even had WiFi. He was so great to talk to and told us all about Italy and pointed interesting sights out on the way. When we got to Cinque Terre he made sure we knew exactly where to go and even made us a reservation at a wonderful lunch spot in one of the villages. Again I highly recommend this car service (also would highly recommend a day in Cinque Terre)!

Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I contacted Alessandro about a week prior to our arrival in Florence to arrange for a day trip to Siena as well as an airport pick up. He responded promptly and offered reasonable rates. He greeted us at the airport and took us to our accommodation in a clean and spacious Mercedes minivan. A brief tour and explanation of the city was provided during the ride. The next day, he arrived on time and explained the history of the region, places to see and pointed out interesting sites during our ride down to Siena. He spoke English very well and was very friendly. We were dropped off at the cathedral and picked us up a few hours later at the central square. On the way back, he even took us to Piazzale Michelangelo so that we could take great pictures of the city. It saved us a taxi ride as we were planning on going there during our stay. A few days later, we needed a ride to the train station and one of his associates picked us up on time and dropped us off with instructions on how to navigate the station.

Overall, we were very satisfied with the service that was provided and would strongly recommend their services.

Thank kwnmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I rarely write reviews, but as I cannot speak highly enough of Alessandro and Leonardo, I felt it was necessary. We looked into a daytrip from Florence less than a week before our visit and Alessandro responded promptly and helped us customize our trip. Leonardo was our driver and in addition to being very knowledgeable about everything you want to know about Tuscany, he was just a great guy. Our 2 year old daughter did not want him to leave at the end of the day. Lastly, we reached out to Tusci last minute the morning we were leaving to ask for recommendations for airport taxi or transfer with a carseat. As Leonardo did not have a tour that day, he offered to take us and picked us up within 30 minutes. Tusci provides a very professional yet personal service and we will definitely use them again if/when we return to Tuscany.

Thank Nicholas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

If you are looking for an accommodating car service (and affordable) while in Florence, you can't go wrong with Tusci Car Service. Alessandro was extremely helpful on our recent visit and was able to accommodate our party of four at the last minute for our drive from Florence to Arezzo. Not to mention he is very charming and was able to tell us about the region on the drive. He was also accommodating on booking our return transfer at the end of our stay. Well worth the money spent!

Thank harpersusan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro S, Proprietario at Tusci Car Service, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

thanks for the nice words, Mrs Harper. It was with much pleasure. I hope you will come back soon to visit Tuscany. Greatings to all your family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tusci Car Service also viewed

Scandicci, Province of Florence
Scandicci, Province of Florence
 
Scandicci, Province of Florence
Scandicci, Province of Florence
 

Been to Tusci Car Service? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing