We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
26
12
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
12
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san gimignano stefania pool hill villa tuscany
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Childish rules, for example, no food at the pool. While smoking under someone's window is allowed, apparently.
Entrance to the Torre room is awkward
Shower is too small, it gets wet everywhere and the floor gets dangerous slippery
Hard pillows
Good location, nice swimming pool and nice view

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ClaireHKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We had a lovely 5 day stay, very clean room with fantastic views! The breakfasts were slightly different every day and there was loads of choice
You have to have a car but that makes for the absolute peace and quiet as it really is remote enough to be a complete rest but only a short trip to Florence, Sienna and San Gimiganano. Excellent wifi

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovelocks2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

What a perfect place but how difficult to access. Our sat nav couldn’t find it, but Google Maps can. Idyllic serviced B&B on to of a hill between San Gimignano, Colle Val d’Elsa and Poggibonsi. Best breakfast ever! Infinity pool with views of San Gimignano. Just beware of the dust road from the valley to the gate!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Wardieeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Beautiful stay, very kind owner, outstanding service and breakfast, stunning position with a breathtaking view over San Gimignano. The Villa is superb and the pool just perfect. If you want you can takeaway some food from one of the many markets and dine in the garden, looking at the stars. We will be definitely back again

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fabio_6463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

It was a family trip and the nine of us, two little girls included, stayed in the Villa del Pino for three nights. The experience was more than excellent. We all felt like visiting old friends. Mrs. Stephania was very helpful with anything we needed.
The location is amazing although the final kilometers before reaching the villa felt like being in the middle of nowhere... Even though the GPS gave us the right directions we somehow tended not to believe it! But then the villa appeared on the hilltop.
The rooms are comfortable and clean with many details proving that the villa is more than a hundred years old. But renovated and very well kept.
A relatively short drive takes you to wonderful old towns like Volterra, San Giminiano, Poggibonsi, Greve in Chianti, Florence, Sienna,...
I would spend a month in Stephania's and Carlo's villa, if only time permited! We all are looking forward to return there again soon.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have an easy access to the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brightlight48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews