We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
14
36
18
8
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
36
18
8
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Let's be honest: it was a tough choice between 3 and 4 rating but at the end friendliness, price vs performance, food in the restoran and overall impression of Pitigliano decided to go for 4. Be smart and ask for better room with refrigerator. Otherwise, nice and spacy rooms. On the side where window is directly above the main street it can be noisy but windows have good sound isolation. We spent 4 nights and really enjoyed this incredibly hot summer.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marsovc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

We had a little higher hopes after reading some of the reviews. The owners are very friendly and we could choose our apartment from two different ones. Although we asked to have "a room with a view" none of the places had one. The view was from the terrace few meters away from the entrance door.... so not really a view to talk about ;-) The bedrooms were very dark and if you opened the shutters you would have the street noise. There was quite a bit of dust under the beds and the bathroom was quite warn out... If you just want to sleep a night or two, safely park your car and dine next door (they also run a restaurant) vis a vis the apartments, this is perfect.

Room Tip: The rooms are on a high first floor so be prepared to carry luggage.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Urszula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Nice comfortable two bedroom with huge mirrors. The rooms are separated by a veiled curtain so it's not a ton of privacy. Small balcony overlooks a busy part of town so it could get a bit noisy. However, with the shutter closed, this room is dark as a cave and very good for sleeping. If you have heavy luggage you are hauling up steps. The towels aren't, plush, shower not great and the parking area is tight, but the owner is pretty cool and it's not a bad overnight stop in this town. FYI eat at his restaurant and get 10% off.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
Thank Traderjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My boyfriend and I were very impressed with this room, as it was HUGE. The room had its own refrigerator in the entry room (which also had a twin bed and table), a living room with a couch, a separate bedroom, and a big bathroom. The place is located right at the entrance of Pitigliano, walking distance to everything in the town. The people who helped us at the Pizza restaurant across the street (owners of the B & B) went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of and even gave us detailed directions to the cave crevices (which required the use of an interpreter). We wanted to spend our last day in Pitigliano and the staff was very flexible with us on check-out time, with no extra charge. There was also a parking spot we were allowed to use, which was inside a covered garage. For the price, this room was excellent for our needs. Nothing fancy, but large, clean, and convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DenverTraveler303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Just loved this B&B and La Magica Torre Restaurant across the cobblestone street. Management was friendly and inviting with great service. My wife and I stayed here for three nights and two days during our 2 and a half week Italian honeymoon. It was a magical indeed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C_Glenn_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews