We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agriturismo Solidor(Pitigliano)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Agriturismo Airone(Pitigliano)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Agriturismo Il Grillo Parlante(Pitigliano)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agriturismo Villa Vacasio(Pitigliano)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
5
16
43
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
16
43
9
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I spent a week here together with friends from our local cycle club. The hotel is ideally located for cycling tours in the area. And close to the old town of Pitigliano. The rooms are basic but clean and you have the most important necessities. The towels are very thin, but they are drying well. There is a big garage in front if the hotel where you can store the bicycles. We had breakfast and dinner included in the price. Basic breakfast with yoghurt, cereals and dry bread. Very good authentic dinner at night at the nearby restaurant. The reception is closed from 11 to 15. Slow and unstable wifi.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank MichaelBNielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

On the edge of the old town, this place is well located if you just want to stroll around the beautiful village of Pitigliano. But, this family-run hotel needs a little more welcoming vibes for its guests. The breakfast the first morning was very limited, some cereal, dried toast, one choice of cheese and ham, and cake. There was more variety on our second morning, maybe because there were more guests. Our room was on the top floor in what appeared to be an annexe with a separate entrance. Access to the hotel was via the street at the front as the door we came through to get to our room on check in was subsequently locked. The room was OK though. The towels were more like tea towels than regular towels.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerendine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed the one night in a small but Ok twin room. Second floor facing noisy tractor laden road into town. Good value but towels inexplicably look and feel like tea towels or curtains. No air conditioning as standard. Great location though.

Breakfast was limited to cereal, bread cheese salami and some sort of sweet tart (??). Homemade coffee was good but the receptionist stood and watched us eat which made us feel...unwelcome? Intimidated. German biker had an effusive goodbye; we got weird vibes. We had no clue why!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Sepulchre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

...Very nice place 20 meters on one side from the entrance to the old city and 20 to the other to the bus station, and less than that to the steps that take you to a tranquil nature walk down below the town. Fantastic. Yes, older building but room was comfy with an incredible view of the town wall and antique aqueduct being held up by the rocks. Best thing of all was friendly and accommodating personal service when I had a non-hotel travel problem to solve.
If the price is right, no need to turn this place down.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AintTalkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel is old but reasonably serviceable. It has been run by the same family for generations.

I recommend requesting a room which does not overlook the street and archway due to the passing traffic, which persists well into the early hours of morning.

We visited during very hot weather and there are no air conditioning or fans.

Like other reviewers I find the lack of fruit at breakfast disappointing. Soy milk was provided on request. The home made cakes and crostata were a hit with many clients.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Gianna_Busso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews