We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Poggio Tobruk(Pienza)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Camere La Vite(Pienza)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antica Locanda(Pienza)(Great Value!)
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza(Pienza)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Palazzo Massaini(Pienza)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Affittacamere Dal Falco(Pienza)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Palazzi del Papa(Pienza)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Affittacamere Maria Gabriella(Monticchiello)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
162
95
19
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
95
19
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelgroup tourbalcony overlookingoverseas adventure travelold citytuscan countrysidebreakfast roomspent four nightsthe hotel is cleanincluded breakfastsmall terracerelaxing atmospherespectacular viewscured meatsperfect stayeach morningrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent four nights here and can’t recommend it highly enough. The hosts create a relaxing atmosphere where you are free to do what you want, but they are always around if you need them. The views can’t be beaten and there are plenty of tables about where you can enjoy an evening drink or sit and read in the afternoon while looking out over the valley. Rooms are a pretty decent size, as is the bathroom and all are kept very clean. Free parking at the hotel is a total bonus in a town with very little parking. The little town is literally across the road from the hotel. We would definitely stay again and very highly recommend it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank H1ssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Not the best hotel, but it had great views of the countryside and was very easy to walk through town. Rooms were small but nicely done. Very hard pillows and a very tiny shower. Average man has a difficult time in this shower. No personal products (i.e., soap or shampoo)….liquid dispensers. Breakfast was just OK.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moxie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Traveling with Overseas Adventure Travel so we do not know the price but the TA price quotes seem appropriate for the hotel. Room 108 was small by US standards but more than adequate by European standards. Excellent view over the valley would have been spectacular if it had not been raining. Staff is very helpful and the included breakfast was tasty but heavy on the variety of sweet items. If the weather is good, you can eat outside and our room had a small terrace with a table and 2 chairs. Laundry is available by the kilo. Hotel is very close to the center of town and you can walk everywhere.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have small patios
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fsdukejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

I stayed at this hotel several times already. It's just perfect! Nice and clean rooms, an amazing garden with a view to the Orcia Valley, where you can enjoy your breakfast. The breakfast is outstanding compared to what you usually get in Italy. The staff is extremely kind and offers first class service. They are always there to help you. The location is perfect, just a couple of steps away from the old town. I already look forward to my next visit!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jen_bru_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

On the edge of the old city and on a major road, we were thinking that perhaps we had not chosen well. We were happily mistaken. Our room had a balcony overlooking a beautiful valley and a nice lawn as well. The room was well appointed with cold (not common) fridge, safe and the second best shower head of the 12 hotels we stayed in dining a 21 night trip through Italy. The pillows were good quality too. The staff were friendly and helpful and the inclusive breakfast had lovely fresh cooked eggs. Despite being on a main road, it was very quiet.
Don’t pass up this seemingly non-descript hotel.

Room Tip: First floor, north end.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews