We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Poggio Tobruk(Pienza)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza(Pienza)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$149
US$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Affittacamere Maria Gabriella(Monticchiello)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
US$104
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Affittacamere Dal Falco(Pienza)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Palazzi del Papa(Pienza)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agriturismo Bonello(Pienza)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
162
95
19
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
95
19
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelgroup tourbalcony overlookingwide variety of itemsoverseas adventure travelold citybreakfast buffettuscan countrysidespent four nightsthe hotel is cleansmall terracerelaxing atmospherespectacular viewscured meatsperfect stayeach morningrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza in a three to four star hotel in the city of Pienza. As we were in a group tour we never had the chance to explore the hotel, but the city of Pienza had much to see and we enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ronrp56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

The first real hotel I have been in while traveling in Tuscany. Clean, adequate, good breakfast, good internet, and close to the UNESCO World Heritage site - it is across the street. It has wonderful views to the east over the hills of Tuscany.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cosmos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

What more could anyone want? The room I occupied was in a front corner overlooking the terrace and valley. Amazing view! (But don't leave screenless windows open at night; moths filled my room.) The room is spacious, the bathroom adequate, with modern fixtures. Terrycloth robes and slippers await each guest, but I decline to use those, as the waste of laundry and slippers used only once or twice cause this environmentally conscious person to cringe. Sleep quality is excellent, as there is little traffic. Piccolo Hotel is highly recommended.

A small but substantial breakfast buffet can be enjoyed on the terrace overlooking the incredible Tuscan countryside—which I did each morning. Pienza is a hilltop village, and there are only seven hotels. I can’t imagine the others can compare to this. (A small B&B is next door.) Piccolo Hotel sits at the edge of the village, looking east over the valley. The hotel terrace affords an amazing view of the medieval city wall. Here, it is round and a historic building sits atop it. With free time in a group tour, I walked to the central piazza in five minutes. It’s impossible to get lost, given that there are about four streets running the length of the village.

Room Tip: rooms with windows facing east
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeanMurphy2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

This is a small hotel with average sized (small) European rooms. Our room had a Queen size bed with a trundle bed. Not much storage. Small bathroom with shower stall. The room was clean. The front desk staff are very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast buffet is small. Walls are thin and you hear neighbors.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RIsailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

We started here for one night. The hotel is very modern and clean. The breakfast room had lovely views over the valley. The bedroom was comfortable. Pienza is small and the hotel was walking distance to restaurants and attractions.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews