We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
68
7
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
7
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gabriella setting property tuscany montepulciano hostess wine charm roads
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2015

We've been going to La Saracina for years and why do we keep going back because it's a little piece of heaven. Just outside Pienza it's a beautiful B&B - with gorgeous grounds, pool, olive grove, beautiful views, and 6 lovely bedrooms all charmingly decorated, you'll have an incredibly restful night sleep! The breakfast is wonderful, home baked pastries, fresh fruit, something special each morning, and they will make eggs any way you like them. The sisters, are so welcoming, and treat us like family. It's the ultimate place to relax, unwind and it's ideally located to discover the lovely surrounding towns in Tuscany. Go!!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurelcanyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014 via mobile

You really have to stay here to believe it...

Stayed for three nights in early September. Location is truly stunning...the grounds, the rooms, the breakfast area...everything is beautiful, completely what you would imagine Tuscany to be.

We stayed in the Prugnolo room. Large, comfortable, and very clean. Bathroom has two sinks, a tub, and a rain-head walk-in shower. Private entrance with a table and chairs just outside the door.

Breakfast at La Saracina was one of many highlights during our day. Quiet, beautiful views, with a fire burning in the fireplace... Bread, pastries, cheese, meats, fruit, yoghurt... And, they thoughtfully accommodated our gluten free needs as well, which we very much appreciated. Just let them know of your particular dietary requirements before you arrive and they will take good care of you.

Explore the grounds and you will find the pool with tables, chairs, and loungers... Grape vines, olive trees, and even spectacular views of small hilltop towns in the distance.

La Saracina is very quiet, only six rooms, with a long driveway off the main road, yet still only a few minutes drive away from beautiful towns like Pienza and Montepulciano.

Finally, Gabriela and Simonetta were so helpful with suggestions for daily itineraries, things to do and watch for...even arranging dinner/winery tour reservations and ensuring there would be gluten free options for us. This made our trip experience so much easier.

My recommendation: stay here as long as you can, using it as a base to explore the area. We loved it.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My family and I had the good fortune to stay at La Saracina for two nights during a two week visit to Italy in July 2014. We only wish we'd planned to stay longer. The property is gorgeous and meticulously cared for. We had two rooms, one for my husband and I and one for our two children, ages 14 and 17. The rooms are large and lovely in this rustic setting. The breakfast presentation was just lovely, changing slightly each morning, so always interesting. Simonetta and Gabriella were very friendly hostesses, and they were also a wonderful resource for restaurant and sightseeing suggestions.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I visited La Saracina in October 2013 on my wife's "bucket list trip" to Italy. Without question, our three night stay at La Saracina was the highpoint of our two week trip. We included this wonderful place in our itinerary on the recommendation of our close friends who had visitied La Saracina a number of times. While our expectations were very high based upon those trusted recommendations, those expectations were easily exceeded in all respects. Upon our arrival and throughout our stay, we felt like we simply had stepped back in time--enjoying all of the old-world charm and splendor of the Tuscany countryside each moment during our stay. From the majestic hill-top setting to the manicured grounds to the spledidly-resored farnhouse buildings, the complex was simply magnificent. We stayed in the spacious and exquisite Trebbiano Suite and thoroughly enjoyed all of its amenities-- from the charming wood-burning fireplace to the cavernous and luxurious private bath. The breakfasts were delightful--with very different and plentiful offerings each morning. La Saracina's proprietors, Simonetta and Gabriella, simply attended to our every need and made us feel like family at every turn. Anyone visiting Tuscany who is looking for a wonderfully central, relaxing and private location from which to explore all that Tuscany has to offer must visit La Saracina. There is no question that my wife and I will be back.

Room Tip: Trebbiano Suite
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank johnjennyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My wife and I celebrated our Ten Year Anniversary with a trip to Italy, and our stay at La Saracina in Tuscany was one of the highlights of a thoroughly enjoyable and memorable vacation.

La Saracina is a gem!

Our very large and private accommodations in this beautiful B&B gave us a feeling of serene luxury in the country and surpassed all of our expectations.

And we were warmly welcomed by Simonetta and her sister Gabriellla, gracious hostesses who made us feel like family throughout our stay. Each morning they offered an incredibly sumptuous buffet breakfast of fresh fruits and juices, delightful meats and cheeses, delicious breads, and eggs any style requested - a perfect start to the day. They also recommended and made reservations for us at some truly wonderful restaurants in Pienza, Montelpulciano,and Montecchiello, where we enjoyed fine Italian cuisine with local flavor and truly great wines.

La Saracina's setting is spectacular - breathtaking views of Tuscan scenery from a beautiful hillside estate. We particularly enjoyed the views from the patio by the pool in an arboreal setting.

La Saracina also offers easy access to local vineyards, and we had a very enjoyable tour of one in the vicinity and were smitten with their Brunello.

The service in all respects was terrific, and we found the price to be as reasonable as our experience was glorious.

La Saracina is a definite find and one we would recommend most enthusiastically to anyone visiting Tuscany!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews