We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
333
11
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
11
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

This restaurant is amazing. If you're looking for an upscale cuisine with outstanding service and views, go to Palazzo Brandano. The food was just great and a truly dining experience especially compared to the rest of the local restaurants which basically serve all the same dishes. Not cheap though but well worth it.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Soniwe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived at this piece of heaven after a very difficult day leaving Rome. Among other things a bag containing our contact lenses had been stolen. We were exhausted and hungry. The manager, Ousmane, who had been in contact with us throughout the day secured a months worth of contacts for us by driving 18 km twice after getting the prescription via text. Then after settling us down with delicious wine, proceeded to make us feel at home even though it was so late. When we asked about a restaurant he assured us that while we showered he would cook us dinner. And what a meal!! A gourmet feast of pasta with truffles, rabbit and a cream dessert with a crystalized caramel that he prepared at our table. The room in this 700 year old hilltop palazzo, had been so beautifully and effectively renovated that the Internet worked throughout, and the temperature was always controlled. The room was simply beautiful and spacious decorated with Renaissance frescoes reproduced on the walls. The modern bathroom included a jacuzzi. If we weren't already blown away the next morning we were greeted with a full breakfast complete with the most amazing fresh pastries. The manager then arranged for our day's activities beginning with a cheese tasting, sightseeing in small villages near Pienza with lovely shops and ending with a wine tasting where we were able to buy the cases of wine to be shipped to New York! If visiting do not miss the local Petroio winery! The Sangiovese is unbelievable and has been reviewed to be like a Brunella. One word of caution--do not follow g p s to the hotel. Take careful note of Ousmanes directions and park at the bottom of the hill. This magical place cannot get a better review. Thank you Ousmane for being so professional, gracious and welcoming.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ajrbjr615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Yes, this was our 5th visit to the Brandano, and it never fails to impress. Ousmane is the perfect host and Petroio is a hidden jewel. Just about any place in Tuscany you'd like to visit is within an easy drive, with wonderful restaurants and attractions. Do you enjoy a glass of Prosecco while listening to opera in the lounge area of a hotel that feels more like a homecoming than an impersonal lodging? I thought so.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shalmunzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

We have had a glorious couple of nights here, Omar the owner was so helpful and was able to give many tips on where to visit and eat nearby. A stunning location to explore this beautiful area, a must!!

Room Tip: A room overlooking the Tuscan valley
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mrandmrs1233443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

I could have stayed for ever.Petroio is a quaint little village in a beautiful valley.There were many activities on offer but we preferred to take it easy. Our room was beautiful.The food was out of this world and service was impeccable. Mostly we just relaxed but we made it to the wonderful thermal spa in Bagno Vignoni and a winetasting at the Castello Banfi vineyard near Montalcino.Treat yourself!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallyB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews