We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$112
US$79
View Deal
SAVE US$33
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$103
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/03/21
Booking.comUS$79
eDreamsUS$79
HurbUS$112
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
130
64
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
130
64
6
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We also had an extra night and needed to be near the Florence airport for an early flight out. Not wanting to be in the city, we spent the night here. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The city is nothing special but the restaurant in the hotel is fantastic! By far the best meal we had during the entire trip. Even if you're not staying here, it's worth the drive.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1fathomabove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvillasanmichele, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa San Michele, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

We really thank you for your 5 stars review and we are glad glad you enjoyed our location, the hotel and services. We hope to welcome you again in future as our kind guests. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Only stayed for one night, but a lovely place to stop in passing through the area. Great service, super breakfast, large and pleasant room.

Restaurant and it’s wine list worth a mention too.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Shower_Says_It_All
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvillasanmichele, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa San Michele, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Guest,
we really thank you for your kind review. We are rellay glad you enjoyed our hotel and services and we hope to welcome you again in future. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel was a delight to stay in. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Wi fi and airconditioning worked extremely well. Very clean. The breakfasts are great - hot breakfast available. The restaurant that is attached to the hotel is fabulous. Delicious fresh food and great service.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank VonnieH62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvillasanmichele, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa San Michele, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Guest,
we really thank you for the 5 stars review and for the amazing description. It had been a real please have you as kind guest and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in future. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

We had an extra night and needed to be near the Florence airport we were so lucky to find this place. Only 12 miles from Florence, Carmignano is a beautiful tuscan hill town. The hotel is not fancy, but the staff was very helpful and the food and wine at their restaurant was very good and a good value besides. I give it 5 stars based on value and service. It is not a luxury property. The beds are pretty firm and there is a fair amount of traffic noise, but overall very pleasant

Room tip: I would say get a room as far away from the street as you can to avoid the noise.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank markjchambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvillasanmichele, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa San Michele, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

We really thank you for your kind feedback and for the description you wrote. We are glad you enjoyed our location and service. We would like to remember that the hotel's building is located in Carmignano historical center and that it is a building from XV century, where restoration's works had kept original details. We hope to welcome you again in future as our kind guest, best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We spent 6 nights in the lovely Hotel Villa San Michele at the end of September 2017. The rooms are very comfortable, the staff were exceptionally helpful throughout our stay and the restaurant is outstanding. This charming hotel is well situated in the quiet village of Carmignano for lots of sightseeing either by car or public transport. The surrounding countryside is stunning and the people of Carmignano very friendly. We would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family and if we visit this area of Tuscany in the future we will not hesitate to stay here again.
Stephen & Janice Monks. UK.

Date of stay: September 2017
2  Thank Mr Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvillasanmichele, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa San Michele, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Mr and Mrs Monks,
It had been a pleasure for us to have you as very kind guests during you stay in Carmignano. We really thank you for the 5 stars feedback you wrote and we are glad you enjoyed our hotel and services. We look forward to welcome again in future, on your next trip in Tuscany. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews