We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Official Website
Agoda.com
US$192
US$174
View deal
SAVE US$18
Booking.com
Travelocity
PricelineUS$192
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
334
174
43
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
334
174
43
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuscan hills beautiful surroundings risotto quiet atmosphere village views tuscany euros cheese august flaws
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2020 via mobile

We slept 2 nights in this hotel.
The standard is quite low for a 4 star hotel. No service in the pool area. The spa is in the village not in the hotel. And the main building cannot ne accessed nor visited. Impossible is the leitmotiv in this hotel. We were given a very tiny room (I couldn’t even put my luggage on the floor and had to put it in the wardrobe), apparently the smallest in the hotel. We were told twice (I confirmed again in the evening) we could be moved to a bigger one when we arrived. But on the day of the move after packing we were told again it was impossible. I don’t recommend this place.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank 586arthurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020

Spent two days in one of the apartments. Everything was beautiful, well kept and in good taste. Breakfast was modest and sad (worse coffee ever, plain white bread only, no prosciutto, no cheese but ricotta, no cake, terrible industrial jam), but New Year’s eve dinner was downright offensive. We paid 140 euros and left everything. Totally ruined our time here.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank MattClaire097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2019 via mobile

What a great domain in the middle of Tuscany!
We were allocated a wonderful studio in the village, cosy quiet atmosphere, beautiful surroundings, lovely staff, great swimming pools, nice spa (don’t forget to book!!) and amazingggg breakfast buffet!
Beautiful discovery where I will go back for sure!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Melissa_xuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019 via mobile

Had an amazing stay here in October. Pleasant staff, beautiful location, great wine and good value. The spa is great and the ladies there are lovely we had some great treatments. There are 3 restaurants in Artimino that all serve the local wine that were fantastic. We also had a wine tasting at the hotel in a bubble overlooking the countryside which is a must if you stay here. We will be back!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 91hedleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

A great place to stay to see Florence and Lucca. This small hotel in the hills has a great view a pool and nice restaurant. The staff were helpful and the whole place has a relaxed and comfortable feel.o

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view of open country
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elizabethhI9151UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews