We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
52
3
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
3
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit two bedroom apartment amazing place many places amazing wedding malcolm venue wine brick laundry cooking
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Podere Finerri was a gem! We loved our stay there, the rooms were fantastic and the owners incredibly helpful, whether it be with places to see, wines to buy or just making sure that we were ok - such hands on owners are rare! We had a beautifully decorated two bedroom apartment, which felt very private. The rooms were clean and well planned, accommodating our family of five no problem at all. Poddre Finerri was a great base to explore the countryside and a relaxing place to come back to. The kids could have stayed there all day, it was hard to get them out of the pool, which was placed to take advantage of the wonderful views. For once on a holiday everyone was more than satisfied. I can wholeheartedly recommend Podere Finerri as a place to stay, in fact you shouldn't miss it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepSouthKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My family and I have spent a fantastic week at Podere Finerri this summer. The location is great and the views are astounding. The apartments are nice and and it is great to sleep there because of the silence (no roads, no cars,...). The owners, a very interesting couple, are there if you need them but are not intrusive at all. The pool is fantastic and it has the same great views as the rest of the place. Regarding food, it is an excellent option to ask the owners to prepare dinner for you. You will eat as well as in a very good restaurant at a much better price and location. I strongly recommend this place and I am looking forward to go there again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank AdventureBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We stayed here several years ago with another couple. A great base for exploring the area and visiting nearby hill towns. Very private and the views are just amazing. The couple who owns the Lazy Olive could not have been more helpful- steering us towards a small village we never would have gone to on our own, but we had the most memorable lunch. We even got fresh eggs for breakfast one morning! Can't say enough good things about our experience here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naninjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Wow. I honestly cannot say enough about this place.

We spent a week here at the end of May with our closest friends and family to celebrate our wedding. Although Daniela (one of the owners) can help organize weddings, we used a wedding planning agency who found this amazing venue, just outside Asciano. There are countless beautiful places in Tuscany, and we looked at many of them while trying to decide where to hold our wedding. The minute our wedding planner suggested The Lazy Olive, we knew we had found “THE” place, and never looked back.

We drove from Montalcino to Asciano to get to Podere Finerri. We’ve traveled extensively through Tuscany and although the entire region is gorgeous, the Crete Sinesi area where Podere Finerri is located is probably the most breathtaking. We were greeted by Daniela, who promptly offered us complimentary beer and prosecco to enjoy by the pool. The views here are indescribable- seriously, even better in person than in the photos. We’ve traveled quite a bit throughout Europe, North America and beyond and I have yet to find comparable scenery. Even our photographer, who has taken pictures throughout Italy, said that he had never seen such beautiful panoramic views.

All of the apartments are beautifully decorated, comfortable and cozy, well-equipped and very clean. My (now) husband and I stayed in Vite, which was perfect for a couple as it is the only apartment that has only one bedroom.

The location of this place is ideal, so close to many wonderful Tuscan towns: Siena, Montepulciano, Montalcino, Pienza, Cortona, Florence, etc. The town of Asciano is about 10 minutes away by car- here there are several good restaurants and a grocery store.

Our entire group signed up for a cooking class given by Malcolm (the other owner) and another chef. SO much fun! We spent half the day cooking and drinking copious amounts of prosecco. The food was delicious- absolutely perfect. We ate under the pergola, enjoying one of the most breathtaking sunsets we’d ever seen.

During the week, Malcolm and Daniela were wonderful hosts. It’s a self-catering type of place, so don’t expect daily housekeeping (unless you pay extra). However, they did replace our towels mid-week. The maid also did our laundry and ironing during the week. $6/laundry load, and for the ironing, we just tipped her at the end of the week. I cannot think of a better spot for a holiday with friends and family. It is secluded enough that you can find complete peace and quiet. Or, if you are so inclined, you are welcome to party into the wee morning hours without complaint (as we did on our wedding night!)

After only one week there, we felt like we were home and it was hard to say goodbye. We hope to return to Podere Finerri in the not so distant future. It truly is a gem of a place and I cannot recommend it enough.

If you have any questions about The Lazy Olive, or getting married in Tuscany, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dom_nique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

best experience for tuscan travels. Kiwi co-owner Malcom makes you feel at home with his neapolitan wife Daniela amidst olive trees and cultivated hills in the middle of splendid 360º view. Sipping wine and even learning how to cook real italian dishes from the area after relaxing beside the pool. Also great spots to visit in the surrounding area. a great option for comfortable and affordable stay in tuscany!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marvin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews