We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
87
72
18
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
72
18
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening meal minute walk crystal ski owners and staff family hotel ski holiday slopes mario january lift
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Although the hotel is a 3 stars and the facilities are a bit dated, the place is very quiet, warm and homely. The staff are lovely, welcoming and friendly and the food is excellent homemade, which is very difficult in such a touristy place. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Great stay here at the end of March. The rooms are immaculate, staff lovely and food very good and plentiful. Very homely and made to feel very welcome by the owners and staff. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bessiescot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Stopped here as a group of 14. Overall the hotel is what we expected of a 3 star Italian ski hotel. Rooms were reasonable size and nice and clean and warm.location is good, about 8 to 10 minute weak to lift. Ski locker in basement. Food is a very basic breakfast, same every day. Evening meals pre ordered the night before. Soup and starter plentiful and good. Main courses quite disappointing. Staff generally very helpful and friendly. Bar closes around 11pm but feels like they want to close much earlier. Barman looks like he really doesn't want to be there. Would stop here again but would probably eat out.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel with Crystal Ski. Ok hotel in good location with easy access to the slopes. Although hotel a little dated served it's purpose. Bedrooms decent size with plenty of towels which were changed daily and lots of hot water. Staff very friendly. Food very basic and a bit boring by the end of the week. However remember this is a 3 star hotel - if you want 5 star go somewhere else and pay the price!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank LancashireCazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Lovely clean hotel. Staff was lovely once we interpreted off google as the was very bad language barrier. Very disappointed to get a bill at the end of the week for hot water but normal water was free surly if there was a kettle provided in the room this wouldn't of been a problem? Also we thought with half board a drink with meals was included which we found wasn't. Other thing was heating on all day while we was out skiing and it was of when we got back to the room on a night time.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kirsty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews