We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
29
28
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
28
7
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2017

2016 marked my 3rd year visiting the Hotel Angelo. It is a warm, cosy and wonderfully run family hotel in Passo Del Tonale. A number of us have started visiting this hotel to go skiing from work each January and have enjoyed the great hospitality of Serena and her family. It is minutes from the ski lifts and in a perfect location in between the slopes and a few small shops. The Hotel is well equipped with a spa/Wellness center. The rooms are modern and well kept. The housekeeping staff are very friendly and non intrusive. Our rooms included both Breakfast and dinner and the food and service was great. This is not a major chain hotel but a family run affair and it stands out. Friendly service, great food and drink, very nice rooms, good location and good value (Especially if you get the lift passes and rental discounts that they offer often). I look forward to my next stay at the hotel Angelo.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nickwaddick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

A family run quaint hotel, newly renovated but with old Italian warmth .Well located only 300 meters from ski route with as a free shuttle service to the hills. We took half board and the food is delicious with a local chef in the kitchen. For only 8 euros there's a mini spa with jacuzzi, saunas and aroma therapy. A heated equipment room where you store skis and are presented wt heated ski boots!!, we are highly enjoying ourselves!!!

Room tip: 2nd floor is renovated -
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Ruthyanovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

On arrival at the Angelo, first impressions were not high. However how wrong could we be. The reception staff quickly sorted out bedding for me, as I have problems with man made fibres. Although the decor is dated, it is adequate, the beds comfortable. We had a room with balcony and view of the mountains on the south side of the valley.
The highlight of the week was the head waiter. His English was great, his sense of humour high, and his patience inexhaustible. Our group of 15 might have been considered difficult, requesting things which were not on the menu, but the waiter just smiled and did his best to provide for those extras with no additional cost. The food was adequate, the wine reasonably priced, breakfasts continental.
The wellness centre had a steam room, rather too hot, a sauna, jacuzzi, and a chill room with lots of aromas. For our group the price of that was included in the overall holiday price, but generally there is an additional cost.
One downside to the hotel is the walk uphill to the ski lifts in the morning. But at least that heated up the muscles before the ski day began.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Clare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014

It's a beautifull small hotel with very good location, near to the centre of the village and about 350 m from the lifts.
Our room was very comfortable and very clean and it has nice view of the main street of the village. The service was great, the staff very friendly. The dinner was very good and tasty, you choose between 3 different menus from the previous day.
The breakfast was good too, maybe a little limited but everything was fresh and with good quality.
We'd really enjoyed our stay, this hotel was a really very good choice and great value for money!

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kostas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Good value for money, great location and friendly staff. Very hard to find it.
Breakfast was a bit cheap for the quality of the hotel.
The view from the room was fantastic, bathroom was terrible small for the type of room.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 42David1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews