We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
208
42
8
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
42
8
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We hade a very nice stay with good food booth breakfast and dinner.
A fantastic SPA. The room was nice and clean but the bed was a bit to hard. But all in all a very nice Hotel with friendly athmosphere and excellent service. Great location near the skislopes.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Eva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We stayed here during the summer season to hike and explore northern Italy. This hotel is in an amazing location in the Italian Alps, with many breathtaking hikes, and it was a short to drive to nearby cities, including a day trip to Lago di Garda. The owners are very professional, courteous, and ensure everyone feels welcome. It's a family run business, and it is clear they take pride in their property. The standard of cleanliness is the best I've seen. The rooms are well decorated and spacious. The newly built spa was a big surprise, really luxurious and offers a variety of services. It was certainly among the nicest spas I had seen coming from Canada. The food was great, with a nice spread for the continental breakfast, and hearty Northern Italian foods offered daily for lunch and dinner. The front restaurant has a wood-burning oven for pizza, which was fantastic!! We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank iCat416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a wonderful family week skiing holiday in Passo Tonale and chose to stay at Hotel La Torretta.

The family run hotel is in a prime location, within 100m of the lift system and is one of the closest hotels to the slopes in Passo Tonale. Perfect, stink-free boot room with heated boot racks and individual lockers for each room, plus plenty of room to get your boots on and off!

The customer service from all staff was exemplary throughout our stay, with nothing being too much trouble. We visited with our 4 year old son, and he was made to feel so special.

We stayed in a Junior Suite, which was just fantastic: spacious, spotless, traditional, plenty of storage and hanging space, coffee machine, beautiful bathroom with an INCREDIBLE shower with buckets of hot water, clean towels each day and attentive chamber maids....what else could you ask for? Oh, and a balcony looking over the slopes :)

An array of delicious food was served each evening, and yet again, the staff went out of their way to accommodate my son with his particular tastes and preferences! Alongside the evening meal menus, there is an abundance of buffet style food to choose from for breakfast: cereals, pastries, cooked meats, cheese, fruit, hot breakfast, fresh juice etc.

Within the hotel, there is an incredible Pizzeria....this is a must!

The Wellness Centre is only 2 years old and is superb....the perfect way to relax after a hard day on the slopes!

Looking at some previous reviews of this hotel, I'm baffled to find where people found fault, and appeared to be looking for petty little negatives, which quite frankly, are impossible to find. Quite simply, I challenge anyone to find a better hotel for the same cost, level of customer service and location. We'll be back!!!!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank schughes2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La-Torretta-Tonale, Direttore at Hotel La Torretta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Dear Schughes2008,
Thank you for the time you have dedicated in and write a review for the acclaim to our restaurant service, to our SPA and the service of all employees.

Yours sincerely
The direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

We spent in this hotel 3 days with the family for a snow easter break.
Hotel is in a great location, just few meters from chairlift. Rooms are well equipped and comfortable.
Food has been extraordinary the first day, above average the others.
Spa is great for lovers of the experience.

2 defects :
Our room got a roof window with no tend... Daylight woke us up at 6
Wireless is unacceptable... Cumbersome to login, slow to death

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Frappolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Family owned and very typical design and décor for an Italian ski resort. Large rooms with balcony and plenty of room for bulky ski gear. Large lockers for skis and poles and modern bootdryer/heater. Excellent spa area with several diffent suanas, outdoor jaccuzzi, relax area and gym. Good food, also for half-board guests. Friendly and attentive staff. Very close to ski lifts and main ski area.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Beamerprncss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews