We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for family with smaller kids!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Fondachello, Mascali, Province of Catania, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Piotr P
1 review
“Perfect place for family with smaller kids!”
Reviewed 23 August 2020 for a stay in February 2020

The host and the place was great! The host Rosario is the best you can imagine. Very helpful, nice, and if you travel with kids, it is good to have someone local like him who can help in case of any problems (health or whatever). He also messages you when there is something interesting happening around (he told us about the carnival taking place in nearby town). The place is just like in the pictures. It is situated in quite location very close to beach, there is beautiful garden with orange and lemon trees, lots of toys for children. Kitchen is equipped with everything just like at home. All in all, very recommended!

Date of stay: February 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2020
Thank you Piotr for the appreciation of our accommodation. You have been very welcome for your fairness and elegance. We would be happy to have you again as guests in the near future. Warmly recommended to all the owners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect house for small children”
Reviewed 9 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020

Perfect house for a family with small children. Big well-kept yard that has plenty of playing opportunities for kids. Responsive and welcoming host that helped organizing a nice boat trip. Recommended!

Date of stay: August 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2020
What a great family! The perfect guest an host could wish to have into his property. They left the apartment clean and tidy. Warmly recommended to all owners. Of course I hope to have them again in the future. Thank you for your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go1035526...
1 review
“Very good vacation”
Reviewed 19 April 2019 for a stay in December 2018

Lovely garden apartment, well maintained and had all the essentials. Tastefully decorated and very clean. There was plenty of space for our small family. The location is convenient to the beach and much other.

Date of stay: December 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2019
Great people, they left the property clean and tidy. I would certainly recommend them to other property owners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anneleen...
1 review
“Nice apartment with beautiful kids-friendly garden”
Reviewed 12 November 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We had a very nice stay at Casa Michelangela. The house is very well equiped. It is especially suited when you stay with children. We stayed with two children from 2 and 3 years old. The baby bed was installed at our arrival, as well as two chairs for children. The garden is definately a plus: clean, well maintained, fenced and it foresees many toys (slide, hammock, playhouse, beach toys,...)
The beach is at 200m of the house. The town as such is not the most beautiful one, but there are nice places in the east of Sicilia: Taormina, Siracusa, Etna, .... You definately need a car to get to the house, to go to the supermarket and touristic places.
Rosario and his wife are very warm people. They waited for us when we arrived very late at night. They had already foreseen food and drinks for the next morning. Rosario seemed sincerly concerned about the well-being of his guests. They provided plenty and detailed information of the touristic places and ‘things to do’ with children.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2019
We were very pleased to host this family in our property. They are a lovely, warm, happy family. Their smiles come from the soul. They enjoyed their holiday, even though it did rain some days. They took great care of the property, leaving it clean and tidy. We will be very happy to host this family again in the future and we highly recommend them to other property owners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relax6129...
1 review
“Amazing location”
Reviewed 5 November 2018 for a stay in October 2018

When we arrived at Casa Michelangela, Rosario and Mariella were waiting for us, despite it was late in the night. Having two kids we chose for this apartment because of the private garden around it, where they could play. And I loved the plants and flowers in the garden, very colorful. The house was big enough for the four of us; it was simple but had all we needed. The house is located in a residential area, quite a walk from the beach, so renting it was a good choice.

Date of stay: October 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2018
Lovely family. A real pleasure to have them as guest. Recommended to all the hosts and very welcome for a next stay at our property in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.