We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place in the south east of Sicily”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Fondachello, Mascali, Province of Catania, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

anthonypa...
Shellharbour, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place in the south east of Sicily”
Reviewed 30 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Great location in the south of Sicily in a ground floor apartment that has everything any family could need. Well set up for young children, with a great backyard & plenty of toys, for both children and adults alike.
The hosts are wonderful people, very obliging & organised.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2018
Very friendly family. The apartment has been in the best hands which an owner could hope. It has been lived and left in order and clean. Of course warmly recommended to all the hosts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mynameeva...
Amstetten, Austria
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 5 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Great stay. Our host was welcoming, helpful and unobtrusive. We felt comfortable and enjoyed our stay. The facilities were clean and we had plenty of space. The place was our favourite of four places we stayed as it was homely and well equipped. We enjoyed being able to cook and sit outside on the ammocs into the garden. We had a hired car and it takes only 20 min driving to Riposto, Giarre, Taormina, Alcantara and much more. Great beach and wonderful sea..Thank you Rosario and Mariella

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2018
Thanks to you for your stay. Beautiful people! warmly recommended to all the hosts. I wish to have them once more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris1991...
Paris, France
1 review
“Excellent garden, useful wifi”
Reviewed 26 September 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a fabulous experience in this lovely apartment named Casa Michelangela. I would highly recommend it. The availability of free bikes made for a very pleasant 10 minute cycle to Riposto and the tourist port. Rosario and Mariella were a perfect hosts, on arrival they met us with maps, directions, tips for local restaurants and were able to answer any queries we had, they were the most accomodating host. Free wifi and the excellent garden also a big plus!

Date of stay: June 2018
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2018
Belle famille, respectueuse de la maison et des fournitures. Recommandé pour tous les propriétaires. Nous aimerions les avoir à nouveau comme nos invités de bienvenue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yeswhynot...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Surprise”
Reviewed 16 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I booked Casa Michelangela as a surprise for my partner and we had such a lovely stay, the place is super cool clean and comfortable :)

Date of stay: August 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2018
Thank you for the great review. It has been a surprise for us too having you as pleasant guests. Warmly recommended to all owners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahomaw...
Stainach, Austria
1 review
“Ein schöner Urlaub in Sizilien”
Reviewed 15 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Casa Michelangela was a sweet home away from home for me, my wife and our daughter. We enjoyed being in a quiet space from which could easily get anywhere we wanted to go. It was hard to leave when our trip was over! Of course we’ll come back next year!

Date of stay: August 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2018
Very nice family. Warmly recommended. Ciao and see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.