We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
110
46
4
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
46
4
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pedestrian area overlooking the lake lovely hotel modern design first floor per day ferry terminal promenade balcony garda
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here to finish a trip around Italy and we were pleased with the hotel. The location was excellent, right in the centre of Salo. The room was a good size, was clean and comfortable and had all of the necessary amenities. The staff were friendly and welcoming. We ate at the restaurant one night and the food was great. The breakfast was varied and of good quality too.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank annalou123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

After reading good tripadvisor reviews we had lunch here with our daugther. The view is fantastic!!!
The lunch is very nice, the spaghetti was delicious!!! Also we had a local white wine, very very nice. For 39 euro’s we had a lovely lunch!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 970mariskam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved this hotel. Amazing breakfast included in room rate. We had a room that over looked the back street as no lake view rooms available but room was gorgeous. If we came back we would love to book a room at the front of the hotel, but still enjoyed our stay. Parking near by at our cost but easy to get to. Great restaurant too.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Travelkerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

We were introduced to this place by friends and certailnly we were not disappointed. The location perfect, rooms a little special in a positive way, clean and spacious the food superb und the staff extremly friendly!
We will certainly be back!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HerbertHoehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Situated at the side of Lake Garda at Salò and very close to the ferry terminal, Locanda del Benaco is a friendly hotel with a modern basic based design that is comfortable. There is a long esplanade along the lake with many bars and restaurants.

Reaching the hotel is difficult by car due to pedestrianisation but we found a public car park at the top end of the lakeside esplanade near the church and walked in without our luggage.

A very friendly and helpful welcome and arrangements were quickly made for someone to bring us in from the car park, unload and then take us to a multi story car park in town, where the charge was 8 euros per day.

Our room was on the first floor and was of a very modern design, clean and comfortable with a stone balcony overlooking the lake. There was some noise at night from the outdoor area, particularly at weekend and a room at the back of the hotel may have been quieter.

Breakfasts were a very good buffet selection of cereals, pastries, some cooked meats and eggs freshly cooked on request.

We ate some evening meals at the hotel, which has a limited menu although the food was very well prepared and absolutely delicious.

There is a rooftop balcony with bar for somewhere quieter to sit.

This was a very good stay with friendly and helpful staff.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mr_Achi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews