We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
193
87
18
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
87
18
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garda lake clean pool warm atmosphere air condition beautiful setting this family run hotel italian food pool area enjoyed our stay the hotel staff yogurt verona
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Super location, Salo is very close and a very beautiful little city at the lake.
The hotel is very quiet and very clean.
We had lunch on the veranda and the italian Food was very good.
The pool is nice and lovely to sit and relax.
The staff, a familiy, are very friendly and helpful.

Room tip: all the rooms have a view, ask for the view to the lake
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank barbara123456448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

We enjoyed our stay very much. The two brother who run the hotel did everything to make our stay pleasant. The rooms are outstanding tidy and the staff was very friendly. Although the hotel is "in its years" erverything worked out perfect and was in a proper - renovated - condition. Nice flowers and a clean pool made a good swim in the afternoon. The bathrooms were brandnew!

The breakfast was simple but had everything we needed - sitting on the porch included. We got bikes to explore the peninsula. The city is within 20min walk - we took the car or the bikes.

The street in front of the house is a bit noisy in the evening. One might consider this bad. We slept rather well at night and took this disadvantage as a minor problem when judging the all-in-all nice experience of staying at the Panoramica.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KM66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

A lovely family hotel enthusiastic about making us comfortable and flexible about dining etc Lots to do. Clean, quiet efficient air conditioning, blackout blinds, a lift and a lovely pool. On a busy. road but that wasn’t really noticeable and the gardens were beautiful.

Room tip: Loved the view over lake Garda at the front
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marian-Burling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

A nice hotel with beautiful views over the lake Garda. We had a newly renovated room, nothing fancy but all the basics were there. The hotel staff was always friendly and ready to help. We had a nice one night stay and I would go back there.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Luis Armando A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely location at the top of the hill dominating Salo, this hotel is a quite opportunity for families and logistic positioning. The service is punctual and pleasant although the hotel is not in a luxury segment. Nevertheless I strongly reccomended d this solution for short stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank vitowedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews