We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
26
33
21
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
33
21
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely lady nothing is too much trouble great location erika prosecco functional reception lake
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017

The hotel is managed by Erika. This lovely lady made my family and i welcome from the moment we pulled up outside. She looked after us and showed me where to park the car (she had me follow her scooter which had her son and small dog on) in a free and safe place.

Each morning she greets the guests at the ample breakfast buffet and asks if they would like pasta that she cooks, if not that then eggs, bacon, sausage, omelet etc. This is all served with a decent glass of prosecco. Of course you can eat from the healthy buffet as well.

The location is perfect and a charming 5 min walk takes you to the main square on the lake. The rooms were fine. Not fancy, but had great air conditioning and balconies and a fridge. The reception and lounge/dining rooms are beautiful. We loved staying at this hotel. Bless you Erika and family.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony. Sit there with a cold drink in the late afternoon and look down on the avenue below.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_john_buckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Nice warm welcome in what looks like a family ran hotel, impressive bar / restaurant area which bright and open plan. I got the feeling myself and colleague were the only people stopping overnight at the hotel (it is now off season in this area)
Room was a bit basic but very comfortable and clean. Bathroom is a bit of a surprise as it was a bright orange plastic structure within the room much like a wet room, but yet again clean and functional.
Superb view from the small balcony lo king out at the front of the hotel.
Breakfast was fine plenty of choice and again really friendly helpful staff.
A very nice basic hotel

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Toro07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for just one night with a couple of friends. The staff were genuinely friendly and pleasant. It makes such a difference and the whole experience left a smile on all our faces. More hotels should be like this.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank JulesWSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Thank you! Gracie mille!!!! The BEST SEVICE! Fantastic location!!! Lovely, lovely, lovely! We'll be back, for SURE!
This hotel deserves the best score on both service, the staff, the rooms and the location. We've had such lovely days in Salò. And the city is so beautiful, you just have to fall in love with this place.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Erika The Manageress of the Hotel is truly a lovely lady. Not only is she very friendly but can organize pretty much anything @ the drop of a hat. Nothing is too much trouble. We contacted direct & managed to book 4 double rooms in the space of a 2 weeks when Booking.Com said they were unavailable. Rooms are basic but comfortable. It was very hot 30 deg. & the air conditioning was working well - no noise or problems with it.
This is a very clean & tidy Hotel ( No mould in the showers & clean toilets, towels changed daily,bed linen clean & beds very comfortable.Friendly & courteous staff. Food is excellent - freshly cooked & @ a good price compared to the restaurants on the water front. There is a lift up 1 small flight of stairs to the rooms & a lovely Roof Terrace with excellent views.Suitable for families as double bed & bunk beds in 1 room if required. Safe in rooms - but no kettle/ tea making facilities.
Position is excellent as surrounded by shops & restaurants & plenty of ice cream parlours. Visitors have the use of the Bus Boat on Lake Garda which allows you to visit the beautiful places around the lake @ a reasonable price.
Nearest Airport is Milan Bergamo (BGY) or you could fly to Verona (VRN) - both about 1 hour away. A taxi is about 60-80 euros or 140 euros for a 8 seater minibus & can be arranged by Erika @ the Hotel.
It is easier & cheaper to use a taxi than be ripped off by the car hire places that sting you for other Insurance charges & petrol to fill up the tank.( We have had a bad experience already with a couple of rental companies. Locauto especially. Always keep a record - photo - of your mileage & get a receipt for your last fill up. DO NOT PAY THE ADDITIONAL INSURANCE PROTECTION CHARGE ON LINE - PAY FOR FULL PROTECTION DIRECT TO RENTAL COMPANY IN AIRPORT.)

If you have a boat & want to visit Lake Garda There are 3 Marinas that are available for moorings. Arcangelli in Salo - Nautica Casarola in Pacengo di Lazise & Bisoli in Sirmione. All details are on their websites.

Room Tip: Some rooms with balconies. Hotel frontage overlooks road & shops. We didnt notice much noise.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank boatylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews