We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,997)
Filter reviews
1,997 results
Traveller rating
1,104
474
239
103
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,104
474
239
103
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews housing estate rococo restaurant terrace lounge thermal suite relaxation room spa treatments kids club swifts bar leisure centre steam room afternoon tea groupon deal golf resort wedding planner beautiful hotel night break the general manager
Filter
Updating list...
1,336 - 1,341 of 1,997 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here a few days before our wedding in order to relax and de-stress before the big day. It was a wonderful choice for this, as the hotel was quiet and we were far enough from Trim that we just decided to stay in the hotel the whole time.

We both had massages in the spa and used the thermal suite. Both were amazing and the thermal suite is especially impressive, despite the lack of an infinity or plunge pool there. The hotel pool was lovely too, but bit directly accessible after using the steam rooms.

Our room was lovely and our meals at the hotel were very good. The staff were always very helpful and friendly. My husband enjoyed a round of 9 holes on the golf course and we both used the gym each day (losing those last few lbs before the big day!!). The only slight downside for me was the surrounding area. I tried to go for a walk, but the grounds were uninspiring and led into a housing estate. The golf course looked lovely, but obviously not for a walk.

I'd wholehearted recommend this hotel for a peaceful spa or golf getaway. It's near enough to Dublin to prevent a long transit time, and it's far enough away to get away from the city.

Date of stay: September 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gorettikid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Gorettitkid

Many thanks for sharing your experience of your stay at Knightsbrook Hotel. I will certainly pass on your comments to all the team here at Knightsbrook and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Beautiful room, friendly staff, amazing food and a great trip. Was a pleasure to stay here.

Me and my partner purchased a deal on groupon 2night stay plus dinner on the first day and breakfast on both days +spa for our anniversary, The dinner we had is by far the best meal i have ever eaten and i would recommend to anyone i meet.

The the location was a bit further than we thought and there is pretty much no point in leaving the hotel, unless by car. The outside of the building could do with a touch up and the car park view wasn't great. Apartment from this.. Lovely trip.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charny_ox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear charny_ox

Thank you for your comments and review following your stay at Knightsbrook Hotel.

I will be sure to pass on your comments regarding your dining experience to our Rococo Restaurant Team and John our Head Chef and his colleagues.

I look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a night recently. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The room was spacious and comfortable. We had dinner in Rococo restaurant and food was delicious. Same goes for breakfast the following morning. Can't wait to stay again!

Date of stay: February 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aoreilly1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Aoreilly1980

Many thanks for talking the time to post your review of your stay at Knightsbrook Hotel. Your comments and feedback were wonderful to read and I am delighted that you enjoyed the facilities we have to offer.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Knightsbrook Hotel soon.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed 1 night - on a City Deal. (1 night B&B plus Dinner).
Nice big spacious rooms.
Very clean.
Restaurant was also nice and food was good.
Had breakfast in the room, which was also nice.
Good bar.
Nice relaxing overnight.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hotelhonestreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Hotelhonestreviews

Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay at Knightsbrook Hotel.

It was nice to see you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will return to stay in the future.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Spent two nights at the Knightsbrook and it was the most wonderful experience.
The bedrooms were excellent, as was the food - especially the steaks. Breakfast was delicious, with a variety of hot and cold food, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The leisure centre was large and spotless, the pool is the largest I have seen in a hotel - my only gripe is the charge for hats for the pool, and a charge for towels, even if you are a guest. However you can use the room towels at no charge. There is a lovely bar overlooking the golf course, but it does not seem to be open. The bar that is open, which serves lovely food and drink is very nice but does not feel like a bar and has very little atmosphere. My husband played golf and said it was beautiful, although quite long for mid to high handicappers. Overall we had a wonderful time

Room tip: Some rooms have balconies at the same price
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1969Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear 1969Traveller

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Knightsbrook Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities we have available throughout the resort.

Hopefully you will be back to stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews