We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,997)
Filter reviews
1,997 results
Traveller rating
1,104
474
239
103
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,104
474
239
103
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews housing estate rococo restaurant terrace lounge thermal suite relaxation room spa treatments kids club swifts bar leisure centre steam room afternoon tea groupon deal golf resort wedding planner beautiful hotel night break the general manager
Filter
Updating list...
1,400 - 1,405 of 1,997 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

What a weekend. We were looked after amazingly well from the moment of arriving until our departure. Two excellent evening meals, one in the Willow suite, and one in the golf club - both with fantastic food and service.

Enjoyed 3 rounds of golf on a course which is in very good condition and is of a high standard. A recommended course to play any time visiting Co. Meath. Our trip was also excellent value for money with a combination of meals, accommodation and golf for a very reasonable cost.

Looking forward to returning next year for a repeat visit.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Robert S

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Knightsbrook Hotel for a Golf Weekend. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and the food and golf throughout the weekend.

I look forward to welcoming you and your guests back to Knightsbrook Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed here again in late August for a golf break. Food excellent in the Rococo restaurant, however much lower standard in the Golf restaurant...lower than expected!
Was very dissapointed with one particular aspect. I happened to accidently overhear a conversation between the GM and one of the staff(junior) where the GM was checking on another manager. It was a nasty tone and very unproffessional in my opinion. I didnt know what category the person being scrutinised was but certainly seemed a senior and likely dining room staff. Of course these things happen but I was amazed at the language of this otherwise pleasant general manager...one to watch I would say if I were the owner! I Should he regularly treat his staff like this I would worry for the future of the Hotel! Otherwise the stay was enjoyable and good value...maybe too hot in the bedrooms which was uneccessary at this time of year!.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laoshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear LAOSHEA

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at Knightsbrook Hotel.

I wish to offer my sincere apologies for the incident that you experienced on your last stay with us. Please be aware that I have posted a copy of your review and a personal apology from myself on our Staff Notice Board at the Hotel.

As with any interactions with the Team here at Knightsbrook, I would reflect on my actions and how they are perceived and ensure that this would be resolved amicably between both parties.

I hope that you will return to stay at Knightsbrook Hotel in the near future and perhaps on your next visit you would contact me directly and I would welcome the opportunity to meet with you personally.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I would like to thank Debra on reception for her excellent service, assistance and patience on my recent booking. It was much appreciated. In my view the service and food in this hotel has always been excellent. Natasha K

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damiankeenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear damiankeenan

Thank you for your comments regarding Debra on Reception - I will be sure to pass them onto her. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Knightsbrook Hotel for your next visit.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Probably one of the best hotels ive stayed in, looks amazing from the outside, esp with the surrounding villas and golf course. Inside it has everything from lovely restaurants, gym spa swimming pool etc. Great for the kids as well, lots for the family to do. Very relaxing def wil be back.

Room tip: ask for room overlooking golf course ;-)
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Paul M

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Knightsbrook Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed the surroundings and the facilities we have to offer.

I hope you will get the opportunity to return and stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Was here for a wedding back in June. We found the food and service was very good. The hotel was spotless and the room was lovely. No complaints. My husband was here on a separate break a month prior to this and played golf and also enjoyed his stay.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doyle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Doyle 123

Thank you for sharing your experience on Knightsbrook Hotel following your stay and your husbands stay last month. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you both back again soon.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews