We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,997)
Filter reviews
1,997 results
Traveller rating
1,104
474
239
103
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,104
474
239
103
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews housing estate rococo restaurant terrace lounge thermal suite relaxation room spa treatments kids club swifts bar leisure centre steam room afternoon tea groupon deal golf resort wedding planner beautiful hotel night break the general manager
Filter
Updating list...
1,524 - 1,529 of 1,997 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2013

I stayed on a mid-week break. Was really pleased with the whole experience and will definately return. The staff were more than pleasant and very helpful. The bedroom was plenty big with a lovely view of the golf course. The ambiance is very restful. The reception area is really lovely.I would highly recommend this hotel for any occasion. My next trip is already booked.

Room tip: Room was perfect
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dublinroamer52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Dear Dublinroamer52

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Knightsbrook Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We stayed in this hotel for just 1 night for a function . It is a beautiful hotel with very friendly staff and a very warm welcome . The rooms are lovely and the general decor of the hotel gives to a very relaxing stay. Unfortunately the food was very unsatisfactory at the function very tasteless and certainly not enough of it. The bar food was of the same quality but pleasently the breakfast food was lovely . I don't think I will be returning here for a stay

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Dear janet q

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Knightsbrook Hotel. I am delighted that the staff you encountered on your visit were welcoming and friendly. I was surprised and disappointed to read that you were unhappy with the food served - perhaps you would contact me directly at the Hotel to discuss this? - pcurran@knightsbrook.com.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I have visted the Knightsbrook 3 times, first time for my work Christmas party, we had a great night, good music, good crowd. The next time was to play golf, we got a lovely summers day and the course was in great shape, just wish my game was that good. The last time was a wedding, i was best man, can not fault the staff at all, were very helpfull throughout the day. The food was lovely too.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Dear David K

Thank you for reviewing your stays and Knightsbrook Hotel and I am delighted that you enjoyed your visits for all of these ocassions. Hopefully we will see you again soon at Knightsbrook- perhaps for another round of Golf!

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I had my wedding on the 31st January 2013 in knightsbrook hotel. I can not put into words how amazing the day was. I have knightsbrook to thank for this. My boyfriend plays golf here and suggested we had a look at the hotel. From the minute we entered the hotel it looked and felt fabulous, they had a package that we liked and they amended it to suit our requests. The day before we brought all our bags to the hotel, they had the tables laid out and let me set up my own candy table, this was a huge help as I was delighted with the lay out of the room and any changes they were happy to oblige. The day of the wedding was absolutely perfect, I could not fault the hotel! The service was excellent, all staff from the cleaners on the corridor to the general manager were so friendly and approachable. The staff made sure that the day was perfect and there attention to details was outstanding. I can't thank them enough for making all my dreams come true. All the guests were so happy with there rooms and the great price package you provided, also the food was complimented by all the Guests. What I loved the most after serving dinner the staff offered second servings of both the sea base and beef so the guests could have both if they wished ( and some did)!! The food in the restaurant and bar is the best we've ever had ( and we are both fussy about food as we like to eat out a lot). The day after the wedding 25 guests played golf and some other guests had afternoon tea in a private room where we had tea, sandwiches and wedding cake. It was absolutely perfect. The following day we enjoyed the spa where i totally relaxed and thoroughly enjoyed my massage, so much I went back for a second one the following day. I need to say a special thank you to mark, he took care of us for the day before our wedding, the day of and the day after. His attention to details was remarkable, he was present anytime we needed him, he was professional, friendly and made me and my husband feel like the most important people in the world that day. We will be forever grateful to knightsbrook hotel and the staff for making all our dreams come true. I would highly recommend knightsbrook hotel to anyway looking for a break away, but especially booking a wedding, I can not fault the hotel in any area!!

Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Audrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Dear Audrey F

Thank you for sharing your Wedding Experience at Knightsbrook Hotel and Congratulations on your Wedding last month. I will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments to all the Team here at Knightsbrook and I am delighted all of your guests enjoyed their visit. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you both back to Knightsbrook Hotel for many years to come and wish you every happiness in your future together.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We travelled the country trying to find the perfect wedding venue, after viewing all types of castles, manor houses and hotels we decided on The Knightsbrook. To be honest what sold the hotel to us first was the friendliness of all the staff especially the wedding co-ordinator Sinead who couldn't do enough for us and came up with some amazing ideas to make our day perfect. From the very start of our wedding day everything ran so smoothly because of the professionalism of the all the staff, we had fillet of beef for dinner which melted in your mouth and sole stuffed with salmon mouse which was to die for. We have two small children which the hotel catered for so well we were amazed that no matter what we needed they provided. The Knightsbrook is an amazing hotel for food, beautiful rooms brilliant staff and the ultimate wedding venue. Many thanks to Sinead, Patrick, Caroline and all the staff that made our wedding so special. Erika, Joe, Charlie & Lily

Room tip: If your a smoker ask for a room with a balcony as it is a completely non smoking hotel
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Dear Erika

Congratulations once again on your recent Wedding and Thank you for sharing your experience of the Event at Knightsbrook Hotel. We wish you every happiness in your future together and look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Knightsbrook Hotel for many years to come.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews