We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,997)
Filter reviews
1,997 results
Traveller rating
1,104
474
239
103
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,104
474
239
103
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews housing estate rococo restaurant terrace lounge thermal suite relaxation room spa treatments kids club swifts bar leisure centre steam room afternoon tea groupon deal golf resort wedding planner beautiful hotel night break the general manager
Filter
Updating list...
1,528 - 1,533 of 1,997 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We travelled the country trying to find the perfect wedding venue, after viewing all types of castles, manor houses and hotels we decided on The Knightsbrook. To be honest what sold the hotel to us first was the friendliness of all the staff especially the wedding co-ordinator Sinead who couldn't do enough for us and came up with some amazing ideas to make our day perfect. From the very start of our wedding day everything ran so smoothly because of the professionalism of the all the staff, we had fillet of beef for dinner which melted in your mouth and sole stuffed with salmon mouse which was to die for. We have two small children which the hotel catered for so well we were amazed that no matter what we needed they provided. The Knightsbrook is an amazing hotel for food, beautiful rooms brilliant staff and the ultimate wedding venue. Many thanks to Sinead, Patrick, Caroline and all the staff that made our wedding so special. Erika, Joe, Charlie & Lily

Room tip: If your a smoker ask for a room with a balcony as it is a completely non smoking hotel
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Dear Erika

Congratulations once again on your recent Wedding and Thank you for sharing your experience of the Event at Knightsbrook Hotel. We wish you every happiness in your future together and look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Knightsbrook Hotel for many years to come.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We stayed in the hotel for two nights before Christmas. The room was lovely, everything was great. The breakfast was brilliant!! Only negative was that the restaurant forgot about us a bit and we were waiting for ages to even get a desert menu. Apart from that a brilliant trip!

Room tip: Get a balcony!
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katharina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Dear Katharina O

Thank you for your review of your visit to Knightsbrook Hotel. My apologies that there was a delay in Rococo Restaurant but I am delighted you enjoyed your stay overall.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We spent one night in the holiday homes at the Knightsbrook hotel and gold resort recently and from the very beginning the staff were amazingly helpful. We organised the trip to celebrate a friend's upcoming wedding, they accomodated everything we wanted (including coming down a day early to decorate their Willow Suite where we had afternoon tea) and helped me set up decorations and organise extra glasses for our rental homes. They helped make the day hassle free and special for my friend and I can't praise them all enough. They never seemed annoyed at the thousands of questions and requests we had and made us feel very welcome.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t2sNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Dear t2sNat

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at Knightsbrook Hotel Courtyard Accommodation. I was delighted to read that the staff catered for all your requirements and made you and your guests feel welcome. I hope you enjoy the upcoming wedding and look forward to welcoming you back to Knightsbrook in the future.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Stayed in this property 2 weeks ago. The hotel was really lovely, a lot nicer than I had expected. Staff at Front Desk were really nice, and were constantly polite even though they were very busy. Beds were very comfy, had a great sleep. All public areas in the hotel were very nice and all staff members we met everywhere were lovely.
Unfortunately,Hotel did have some downsides, some fixable, some not. The shower in the bedroom was really bad, water pressure weak and fitting in wrong place and not moveable. Water barely hits the body when showering. Breakfast is the easily fixable problem, lots of stock missing from buffet and not replenished. Staff disorganized, had to ask for tea and coffee twice after waiting 15 mins for someone to acknowledge us. Out of place fish tank (cheap and battered looking) at a service bar, really bizarre in an otherwise lovely room. This service area was very sloppy and dirty looking, cleaning products dumped on counter, linen thrown all over counter top and items that should not be seen strewn on area. Waffles on buffet really bad, should change to pancakes, easier to hold. Food in hotel ok apart from Sandwiches which were really good and fresh.
I would return to this hotel it has a lot going for it and is very comfortable, but would have a bath next time!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiflowerpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

Dear hilflowerpot

Many thanks for reviewing your stay at Knightsbrook Hotel and I am delighted you enjoyed your visit. I have spoken to our Accommodation Manager and Maintenance Team regarding the water pressure and this is something we are in the process of rectifiying at the moment. My apologies that this was not resolved during your stay.
I have also spoken to our Restaurant Manager and Team about the points you have raised with breakfast and on your next visit, I am sure you will see vast improvements in this.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Knightsbrook in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed recently for a wedding. Room had a double and a single bed with a large balcony. Beds were quite comfortable but the hotel really falls down on its lack of sound proofing. There was an interconnecting door in our room and we could actually hear the conversation the couple were having next door.

Their tv woke us up at 8 am and we were really hoping for a lie in. We had booked room service breakfast the next morning @10.30 but as we were awake so early we just got up and had breakfast.

The food at the wedding was nice and service was quite good but I wouldn't be rushing back for a relaxing break, between people running up and down the corridors in the early hours and our early rising neighbours- we were glad to be checking out and heading home!

Date of stay: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilmissgiggles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

Dear lilmissgiggles1

Thank you for your review of your visit to Knightsbrook Hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay as you were disturbed by other guests during the night. Perhaps on your next visit to Trim you can contact the hotel directly and we can ensure that you are allocated a room in a quieter area of the hotel

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews