We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,996)
Filter reviews
1,997 results
Traveller rating
1,104
474
239
103
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,104
474
239
103
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews housing estate rococo restaurant terrace lounge thermal suite relaxation room spa treatments kids club swifts bar leisure centre steam room afternoon tea groupon deal golf resort wedding planner beautiful hotel night break the general manager
Filter
Updating list...
1,560 - 1,565 of 1,997 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2012

A good hotel for a short winter golf break. We used a Groupon voucher for this short stay and we were delighted with the standard of hotel and the level of attention. Kate, on reception was particularly helpful and ensured we had our comfortable room early in the day.
Lovely corner room on third floor.
Good golf course in fair condition in spite of recent Irish rainfall.
Will return to this venue again.

Room tip: We spent a night at this very pleasant hotel and enjoyed a round of golf on their course adjacent to the hotel. We arrived early to find the course was closed due to frost but the staff were very friendly and said they would phone though to the hotel to let us know when the course was likely to open. We were checked into the hotel early and were given a very pleasant, clean and well appointed room. Fortunately the golf course opened and we enjoyed a quiet round of golf. The hotel was comfortable though quiet in November . We had a good meal in the Bar and the staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The breakfast buffet was particularly good.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Dear Mary P

Thank you for taking the time to share you recent stay at Knightsbrook Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit and Kate looked after you for an early check in. I hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in the New Year.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Stayed in this hotel on Saturday night.Never slept a wink with the noise. Very disappointed. This is not the first time this happened.Complained at the desk the next morning but i may as well talk to the wall.As a gold card member I certainly wouldn't recommend to stay.Lovely looking hotel..Food lovely . But shame about the noise.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Dear Paula C

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Knightsbrook Hotel. My sincere apologies you did not enjoy your visit and were disturbed during the night. Unfortunately on the night you stayed with did have some issues with noise and our Team did their best to contain the situation. Again, I apologise that your stay was not to the standard we strive to achieve at Knightsbrook Hotel. I would hope that you will consider returning in the future to stay.

Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Attended my brothers wedding at Knightsbrook in November 2012. We stayed in one of the houses on site for two nights. The facilities in the house were excellent. Bedrooms were large as where the bathrooms never been in a shower like it. The kitchen has everything you could need. The hotel and staff were one of the best I have come across, very helpful polite etc. Keep up the good work and I would have no problem recommending this hotel. Hope to visit it again in the near future. Marie Gormley

Room tip: I would recommend taking one of the houses really good value. Saw the hotel rooms they were fab.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Dear Marie G

Thank you for posting your review on Knightsbrook Hotel and our Courtyard Accommodation. These are becoming a very popular option for guests staying at the Hotel for several days for family ocassions like yourselves and it is wonderful to get feedback regarding the facilities on offer here.

I hope that you will return to stay with us in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Myself and my girlfriend stayed 2 nites in October on our first getaway together. Although tucked away in a strange location the hotel and staff were wonderful. Our room was immaculate and extremely comfortable. My girlfriend availed of the spa and loved the experience. Food was enjoyable but it was the friendly and welcoming staff that made the difference here we were made to feel so at ease and hence thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. A big thank you for helping make a very special weekend

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunderland07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Dear sunderland07

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Knightsbrook Hotel. I am delighted you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay and that the Team here played their part in making it a memorable visit for you both.

I look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

A one night stay for a Wedding. Room excellent comfortable and clean. Food very good. Staff friendly and efficient in particular Louis the Concierge an excellent front of House Person. Hotel management seem to be very competent in dealing with Weddings must be a major part of their business. A very short but enjoyable stay no time to visit Spa or Golf Course.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brendan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Dear brendan e

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at Knightsbrook Hotel and I am glad you enjoyed your visit. Perhaps on your next visit you will get the opportunity to avail of all the facilities in the hotel.
I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews