We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,997)
Filter reviews
1,997 results
Traveller rating
1,104
474
239
103
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,104
474
239
103
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews housing estate rococo restaurant terrace lounge thermal suite relaxation room spa treatments kids club swifts bar leisure centre steam room afternoon tea groupon deal golf resort wedding planner beautiful hotel night break the general manager
Filter
Updating list...
1,573 - 1,578 of 1,997 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2012

2 day family wedding in this great hotel. room food and service were all amazing. Dont have a bad word to say about this place. Great. Loved the waffles with the breakfast. Spa pool all available and golf for the little boys who like to play with little balls.

Room tip: We had a room upgrade and our room had a double jaccuzzi and 2 king size beds and couch and balcony with a view of the gold course. Amazing.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deeoh-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Dear Deeoh-11,

Thank you for posting your review of Knightsbrook Hotel following your brother's recent Wedding. It was wonderful to read your comments and I hope that you will get the opportunity to return in the near future.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Just stayed here for a wedding. We stayed in one their self catering houses and I have to say it was the best self catering accomadation I ever stayed. The standard of all the fittings was excellent. Huge bedrooms and all ensuite. I would recommend this to anyone. The hotel is superb and the staff all were very well trained and so helpful. Food and service at wedding was excellent.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joscarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Dear Joscarroll,

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on your stay at Knightsbrook Hotel Courtyard Accommodation. I am very pleased you and your family enjoyed the comfort and convenience of our Courtyard Homes and look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

What a fantastic hotel! The staff could not do enough for my family and I during our 3 night stay. Nothing was a problem, so family friendly it was unreal. If I was to write down all the good points I would run out of room, the main thing was, is that there were NO bad points.
A proper start to the day is a good breakfast, and if you can finish what's on offer, you won't need to eat again until evening, superb selection and of the highest standard.
I could rant on here forever, but the bottom line is, try it yourself, I will certainly will be back!!
Many thanks to all the staff at the Knightsbrook for making our stay so very special, especially the girl on reception, who writes down the directions to all the local attractions, who's name I sadly didn't get, keep up the excellent work, once again a very genuine thank you to you all.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jockthedj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Dear jockthedj

Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay at Knightsbrook Hotel. I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and that we didn't manage to get you lost with any of our directions!!!

I hope to welcome you back to Knightsbrook Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

thermal suites are free so not really a good deal unless playing golf breakfast was brilliant every variety of food from fresh fruit to slap up fry trim castle not far away and try fracinos for steak have stayed at this hotel three times and could not fault it requested robe and slippers with no other cost music in bar at weekend good crack highly recommend

Room tip: corner suites
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oliver a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Just home after a one night stay in the Knightsbrook. It started well as we arrived almost 2 hours early - and were able to check in straight away. The entrance hall/reception area are really lovely. The traditionally decorated rooms are spacious (even with a double and single bed), with a small balcony complete with ashtray (handy for smokers). Rooms are equipped with proper hairdryers - always a bonus :)

Dinner in the Terrace bar was lovely. Service was perhaps a little slow but the waiting staff were very friendly and apologised for any delay.

Breakfast was great - a good food selection (including waffles). As with most hotels - its worth getting up a little bit early to beat the breakfast rush.

The gym is well equipped with Techno-gym machines and never felt over-crowded. The pool area did get busy - but that is to be expected during school holidays.

You do drive through a residential development to get to the hotel but I certainly wouldn't let it put me off - the area is tidy and seems well maintained.

My one small complaint is the towels in the bathrooms - they are very small and could do with being replaced.

Overall - I would definitely recommend this hotel, in fact we are planning a return visit.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2012

Dear Gillian1975

Thank you for your sharing your recent stay at Knightsbrook Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I will speak to our Accommodation Manager about the towels - my apologies they were not up to the correct standard.

I look forward to your next visit to Knightsbrook Hotel.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews