We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,997)
Filter reviews
1,997 results
Traveller rating
1,104
474
239
103
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,104
474
239
103
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews housing estate rococo restaurant terrace lounge thermal suite relaxation room spa treatments kids club swifts bar leisure centre steam room afternoon tea groupon deal golf resort wedding planner beautiful hotel night break the general manager
Filter
Updating list...
1,627 - 1,632 of 1,997 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2012

While this hotel has it's own golf course the access is through a several housing enclaves . Front of the hotel is surrounded by a courtyard of houses that can be rented out (for large parties attending weddings, golf competitions etc.). Housing around the whole hotel is very dense and gives you the feeling of being in the middle of a housing estate.The other side of the hotel overlooks golf course which is very nice. This hotel is good for golf groups, families, weddings and functions. Seems to cater more for the masses and not for couples, not good for romantic getaway. Breakfast was excellent, dinner very disappointing tough tasteless steak and very overcooked fish (maybe we got the kitchen on a busy night). The only bar open was like a big room with tables and couches dotted arouond, no atmosphere. The other bar which appears to be the main bar for the hotel was closed. There is outside seating area overlooking golf course was very nice. Bar food was very good.

Room tip: Ask for room overlooking golf course.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RecepKB, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Dear Tet1

Thank you for your review following your stay at Knightsbrook Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort. My apologies that you were disappointed with some areas of your stay. I hope that you will return in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I stayed here for two nights with a couple of friends, for a short golfing outing.
Our room was large, with two king size beds and two sofa beds (each a double bed) and overlooked the golf course. It had everything you would expect in a top hotel.

The hotel staff were very friendly and obliging.

We played golf twice and thoroughly enjoyed the course, although it is quite long and took about five hours both times. Whilst it was in good condition overall, there were a few very large puddles on two of the fairways... we had to use a ball retriever!
The staff in the golf club were also very friendly and helpful, and genuinely wanted golfers to enjoy their rounds.

The leisure facilities are excellent - very clean and airy.

I'd thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view of the golf course
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonCNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RecepKB, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Dear AlisonCNIreland

Thank you for taking the time to reveiw your visit to Knightsbrook Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and the facilities we have to offer.

I look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

stayed last nite in the knightsbrook hotel, absolutely beautiful hotel.on arrival the receptionist was very friendly, our room was lovely and bed was v comfortable. myself and husband went to the Terrace Lounge for our meal as it wasnt as expensive as Rococo Restaur. meal was gorgeous. there was entertainment in the Swift Bar and we enjoyed de craic. unfortunately i hav one complaint and dat is dat we were unable to stay another nite due to work!! didnt hav time to try out de Spa or Pool but i am sure it wud hav been 1st class too!!! Will def b bk.

Room tip: stayed in room 318. lovely view of the golf course
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alison186630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RecepKB, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Dear Alison186630

Thank you for your wonderful comments following your stay at Knightsbrook Hotel. Hopefully you will be able to stay longer on your next visit.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This Hotel is a nice place to stay wheter its to relax with a spa treatment or play some golf on its 18 hole course, cant comment on the golf course as i didnt play on it. the room was a good size and was nice and clean with a lovely view over a lake and the golf course.
The food in the restaurant was excellent and service was first class.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaviTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RecepKB, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Dear gmailer1

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Knightsbrook Hotel. I am delighted you enjoy your stay and perhaps on your next visit you will get the opportunity to avail of a round of golf on our 18 Hole Championship Golf Course!

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Attended family wedding here and having been here before was looking forward to a great weekend at the same time hoping that all would live up to the high standards and satisfaction of my last visit.

Everything was fabulous from check in to check out. Reception room for wedding was amazing and from discussion with my friend (the groom) his praise of the wedding manager was of the highest order. Nothing was too much trouble and no stone was left unturned to ensure a memorable experience. A number of us played golf the next day while our better halves visited the spa. Enjoyed the course as I didn't get the chance to play it the last time I was here. That evening we had a barbecue for all those that stayed the Saturday night and it was a great relaxed atmosphere. All in all a fantastic venue and would highly recommend it whether for a wedding or family getaway.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puglerdaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RecepKB, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Dear puglerdaly

Thank you for your review following your stay at Knightsbrook Hotel for a family wedding. Your wonderful comments will be passed on to all Management and staff throughout the Hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Knightsbrook in the near future.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews