We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,997)
Filter reviews
1,997 results
Traveller rating
1,104
474
239
103
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,104
474
239
103
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews housing estate rococo restaurant terrace lounge thermal suite relaxation room spa treatments kids club swifts bar leisure centre steam room afternoon tea groupon deal golf resort wedding planner beautiful hotel night break the general manager
Filter
Updating list...
1,679 - 1,684 of 1,997 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Stayed in this hotel weekend of 14th April 2012. Had a bad experience there. Fire alam went off between 4 and 5 o clock in morning. No fire drill was excuted. People left standing in foyer and no one was informed what was going on vis a vis a fire. It was 2 hrs later before the fault was located.No manager appeared and no apologies from hotel. Their customer relations leaves a lot to be desired in light of what could have been a huge disaster. Should make sure a proper fire plan is in place.

Date of stay: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie1351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RecepKB, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Susie1351,
Thank you for your review following your stay at Knightsbrook Hotel. I wish to offer my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you resulting in the fire alarm activation during your stay. Please rest assured that we have further plans in place and conducted refresher training for Night Staff and Management relating to fire drills.
I hope that you will return to stay at Knightsbrook Hotel in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We were here recently for a wedding. The staff were very helpful and food was nice. The decor of the hotel is gorgeous. It has a very impressive entrance and lobby area.

Our room was very nice and clean, beds comfortable. View wasn't great though but we were at a wedding so didn't spend too much time in the room.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RecepKB, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear CiaraL
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Knightsbrook Hotel. Hopefully on your next visit you will get to enjoy the views of our 18hole Championship Golf Course and all the facilities we have to offer.
Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

won one night bed & breakfast with dinner for this hotel, it blew us away, staff were incredible, the food was fantastic and the rooms were the most comfortable rooms either of us ever experienced and between myself and my partner, that's quite a few hotels! Will definitely be back again, cannot praise the staff and hotel itself enough

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RecepKB, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear Leona O
Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay at Knightsbrook Hotel and your wonderful comments,
I look forward to welcoming you back to Knightsbrook Hotel in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I had my wedding recently in the Knightsbrook Hotel and I would like to thank the management and staff for making our wedding so enjoyable. The whole experience was fantastic from
start to finish, from our first meeting with Sinead right through to when we checked out after the
wedding excitement had died down. I really can't complement the staff enough, Sinead was an absolute treasure during the whole process, she always came back to us promptly with
any queries we had and she made us feel like we were very special with the
way she dealt with us always making us feel like we were the most important
booking to your hotel, she has a fantastic way about her and extremely
professional in all ways and excellent at her job. Caroline the banquetting
manager was brilliant on the night also. The General Manager Patrick gave us a lovely introduction for the meal. Every member of staff that we came
across in all our dealings with the hotel have been polite, curteous,
helpful and professional. The food on the day was second to none, I have
never had such beautiful food at a wedding and so much of it. Our guests
are still raving about the meal (excellent quality and quantity), the
cleanliness of the hotel, the beautiful rooms and the amazing leisure and
spa facilities. We were so impressed with the Knightsbrook Hotel and staff we would have no
hesitation in recommending it as a venue for weddings, functions, dinner
out, weekend away, afternoon pampering etc the list is endless.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeMeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RecepKB, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear deeMeath
Once again Congratulations to you both on your Marriage and I delighted that the team at Knightsbrook were able to be such a memorable part of your day. I appreciate all the wonderful feedback you have given us following your Wedding Day.
We wish you every happiness in your future together and look forward to welcoming you both to Knightsbrook for many years to come.
Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stayed here recently for a friends wedding, had a wonderful time & would highly recommend it to friends & family, the food at the wedding was Fablous, the staff were very helpful & friendly, rooms were spotless, can't fault this hotel, sadly I didn't get chance to try out the spa so I'll have to come back again,

Date of stay: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Epona12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RecepKB, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear Epona12,
Many thanks for taking the time to review Knightsbrook Hotel. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully on your next visit you will get the opportunity to avail of all the facilities we have to offer.
Kind Regards, Patrick Curran. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews