We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Trim Castle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trim Castle Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed here for two nights for a wedding and were very happy with the hotel. As we arrived from the UK and got to Trim just before 9 am and they let us book in straight away for no extra cost. The staff were all excellent and more than happy to help and the service for the wedding breakfast was superb for such a large number of people to attend to. The quality of the room we had was excellent very comfy bed, big sofa, nice clean bathroom. The bar was very nice and not overly priced. Overall we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbaldwin104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelComer, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear kbaldwin104

Thank you for you kind comments and i am delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us.Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Warm Regards

Noel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    638
    342
    100
    26
    22
See reviews for
256
559
21
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

One of the better hotels I have stayed in Ireland and close proximity to the castle across the road and it's surrounding walls. Trim is one of the most underrated places in the country.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brosna_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelComer, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear Brosna_Guy

I am delighted that you enjoyed both both your stay with us, and our lovely town.Thank you for your feedback and i will pass on your comments to the team.

Kind Regards

Noel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I stayed in Trim castle for only one night (night of my sisters wedding the 22nd of march)

The hotel is really very nice. A calm, classy yet down to earth atmosphere consumes the place. Clean, modern, with professional, helpful yet discreet staff.

I put Location as being Average only because there's not a lot happening in Trim. You wouldn't stay there a whole week unless you were there on business. But it's a great stop over spot or weekend spot for couples or whatever looking to relax and profit from the hotel ambiance.

ROOM: We booked a family room (2ad+2children). It was VERY spacious, well equiped with kettle, bottled water, iron/board, safe.... (maybe just missing a hair dryer?..) and very very clean.

EVENT: We were there for a wedding. The room was big and looked really nice. Plenty of space for all of us (130!)+ the band + the dancing etc....The food was very good - great presentation and the seabass was amazing - the staff were very reactive and attentive throughout the whole night. My whole family and I think the whole wedding party group were very happy with the relaxed atmosphere.

BREAKFAST: The breakfast was very nice with hot (irish breakfast) and cold (cereals, fruit, breads, croissants etc..)...drinks served...juices cold...the perfect end to a perfect stay.

Well done Trim Castle you made the most important day in my sisters life a GREAT ONE.
I must also say that both my husband and I are in the hotel business and have quite a critical eye!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nalke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelComer, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear nalke62
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and i appreciate your comments regarding your sister's wedding (especially so as you are also in the hospitality business).
Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Warm Regards

Noel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed here for a wedding. It's right in the centre of Trim town with a handy Kilkenny gift shop on the ground floor and several restaurants to choose from. We found the staff helpful and friendly and the room spotless and modern, couldn't fault it. Parking was an extra €3 for the night. Do be aware the hotel is very modern and actually across the road and totally separate from the beautiful old Trim castle, although we had a great view of it from our bedroom window!

Room Tip: If there's a wedding on rooms above the function room will be noisy til 3ish but those rooms do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyConn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelComer, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear EmilyConn
Thank you for the feedback from your recent visit with us.I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and i will pass on your comments to the rest of the team.

Warm Regards

Noel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Lovely location, room was large and very clean, the staff are what really makes this hitel stand out. They were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ali6791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelComer, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear ali6791

I am delighted to read your comments regarding the staff here at Trim Castle Hotel.Thank you for staying with us and i hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Noel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trim
1.8 km away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
0.4 km away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
401 reviews
25.7 km away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
640 reviews
9.9 km away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
881 reviews
25.1 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trim Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trim Castle Hotel

Property: Trim Castle Hotel
Address: Castle Street, Trim, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Trim Castle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Trim Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing