We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Highfield House
Nearby Hotels
US$183
US$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ardboyne Hotel(Navan)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newgrange Hotel(Navan)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$136
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Johnstown Estate Hotel & Spa(Enfield)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
406
70
14
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
70
14
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesmaternity hospitaldublin airporttrim castlebreakfast was deliciouswithin walking distancethe river walkboyne riverlast nightfirst stoprooms are comfortablestayed longerrental carweek tripleave earlya great place to staytwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed in this Guest House after Christmas 2011 with 5 other family members. Beautiful location in a very historic town. Rooms were very spacious, had high ceilings and full of character. Each room appears to be decorated in a different colour scheme. Whilst the owners were not there when we stayed, the hostess - Diane was fantastic - very friendly. Breakfast was great too. Cereals and the usual full Irish available. Overall, we were all very pleased with our stay and should we require B&B in this area again, would definitely stay here. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinAngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We stayed our last two nights in Ireland at the Highfield House and it was one of our very favorites. We had a nice view of the Yellow Steeple and river with beautiful flowers to frame it. The room was comfortable with everything we needed. Breakfast was fantastic! One of the best in our entire trip and we had many, many good breakfasts. The hosts are warm, friendly and helpful. We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoulsboScotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Highfield House - substantial breakfasts, warm hosts, comfortable bed. But, what's not immediately clear from the website and reviews is that the house is on the corner of a busy intersection. It does have good views of the castle and a lovely garden - if you stay in a front rooms. If you draw the short straw and get rooms at the back, you look out on to the busy main road and a brick wall :( We drew the curtains to avoid the ghastly aspect. It's a great base, however, for taking in the local sights, including Trim Castle and Bru na Boinne.

Room Tip: Request a room at the front
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malingshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Lovely place to stay. We had a very spacious room at first, but switched to a smaller when we realized the TV was not working because another guest had accidentally taken home the remote. Very pretty place, very clean and nice hosts - who made us a great breakfast! We were even given "donkey" food so that our 3 yr old could feed the local donkeys...which was the highlight of her trip.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DStephens26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

After leaving Dublin we headed for Trim and were welcomed very warmly by the owners daughter with a cup of tea and fresh scones. Highfield Guest House is situated very close to Trim castle and there are lovely walks to be taken around the castle. Our room was at the back of the house overlooking a small picturesque garden. The room and ensuite were beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean and breakfast in the morning was a delicious full Irish breakfast which kept us going til mid afternoon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lotti17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews