We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Dinner but Dessert was to Die for!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of FRANZINIS

FRANZINIS
Ranked #3 of 29 Restaurants in Trim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Reastaurant set in a beautiful location ,beside the river at the steps of the majestic castle . Serving a varied menu of high quality local produce .Family friendly yet has a good buzz at weekends and later in the evening .full bar available
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Dinner but Dessert was to Die for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

I think I had soup and brown bread which was very, very good, and my son had BBQ wings which he enjoyed, but we are still swooning over Granny's Apple Pie!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    111
    51
    16
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Busy restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

More variety on the menu here than in most places we visited on our 10 day trip. And the only place that did not have Guiness on draft. Busy with both tourists and locals. Right next to Trim Castle, parking is free in the evening.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Greta Ribs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Food and service were excellent despite being a group of 12 on a busy Saturday evening. Draught beers were a bit limited.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent entrees beautifully presented”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Franzini’s Bistro restaurant—5 French’s Lane, Trim
This gem is hidden away in a row of storefronts at 5 French’s Lane overlooking the footbridge across the river Boyne. It has a wide range of offerings, including lamb shank and salmon, all well prepared and beautifully presented. On a Saturday night the place was filled with locals, including a group of stylishly-dressed young women celebrating a memorable event in the rear of the restaurant. Consequently, it was a bit noisy, but the food made it worth the distraction.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dewpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invermere, BC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“good Italian dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We enjoyed our first dinner in Ireland - pretty good Italian meal and good service. Some menu items not available - perhaps let guest know before they decide what they'd liek,

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LandL60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed FRANZINIS also viewed

 
Trim, County Meath
 
Trim, County Meath
 

Been to FRANZINIS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing