We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
109
25
5
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
25
5
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance short walk great location for walking wonderful castle shower door road noise leave early the next morning gave us a map living room dublin airport last stop irish breakfast would stay here again stayed two nights large room stayed longer todd
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2009

We started our trip in Ireland in Trim due to the proximity to the airport after a day of flying, plus lots nearby worth seeing. Very nice owner, good accommodations and enjoyed the nearby sites of Newgrange, Trim Castle, the Boyne River etc. Easy walk into town from the B&B and a great base for exploring the area north of Dublin. We were visiting off-season, but be advised that Newgrange has limits on people per hour, so you may get there (after getting lost) and not get on the next bus trip out to the site. I could see this being a disappointment, but to see it is VERY cool!

Date of stay: March 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triplenickel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2009

We stayed at the White Lodge for the first night of our 2 week trip around Ireland. It was a perfect choice. After arriving at 8am from California, we went straight to the wonderful town of Trim, being turned off by the traffic around Galway. We ended up at the b and b very early in the day, but Todd took us in to the room to unload and gave good advice on visiting the town of Trim.

We took his advice on an affordable lunch at the Castle Arch Hotel and then visited the sites of Trim. As the ran came flowing down, Todd had driven out to find us, but we had gone another path. We went back to the bed and breakfast and slep through dinner in the very quiet bed and breakfast. Breakfast was wonderful, the room was clean and spacious enough for our family of 4.

The next morning, Todd gave detailed directions for getting to Newgrange, and Tara Hill. It was a wonderful start of our trip.

Date of stay: March 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daysmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2008

I went to Ireland with my wife and son for a short vacations.We ended in a small town named Trim.I found out that the Trim castle was where they made the movie Braveheart.We wanted to stay a night and travel arround for five days,but we changed our minds because of the owner mr. Tod. He made the diference.he was very helpfull telling us the best places to go.the b&b is amazing the weather out side was -3,but inside was always over 20 degrees.We stayed in a family room very clean and tidy.the price was the best.the first thing that mr.tod did when we arrived was ofering us tea and coffee and biscuits,and gave us a town map telling us the best places to go in town.it was excellent.I recommend it to everyone.And the breakfast...yummy.We never heard the name Newgrange before but we went to see it because he told us it was worth it

Date of stay: December 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rantantan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2008

I stayed there with my wife for a few days while we were travelling the country.
i foundt he rooms to be clean and tidy and the owner was plesent and polite when we called to the door.
he showed us where to go in the town to see the historical sights in Trim, and the nice places to eat in the town.
the breakfast was good and hot with plenty of everything.

Paul.

Date of stay: August 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank paulmahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2008

As frequent visitors to Eire we look for good quality service & value for money. No doubts about it we found both here.
White Lodge was easily located on the road, it's white and on a junction. It's also within easy walking distance to the town centre amenities, bars & pubs but far enough out to be quiet at night.
Accommodation is comfortable the staff are friendly, knowledgable and helpful. The breakfasts exellent.
Another plus is the proximity to Dublin, we found it easy to get in for our departure. When we return this is where we'll stay.One of the best we've stayed in.

Date of stay: October 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank piperig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews