We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
109
25
5
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
25
5
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance short walk great location for walking wonderful castle shower door road noise leave early the next morning gave us a map living room dublin airport last stop irish breakfast would stay here again friendly hosts stayed two nights large room boyne river
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2008

I stayed there with my wife for a few days while we were travelling the country.
i foundt he rooms to be clean and tidy and the owner was plesent and polite when we called to the door.
he showed us where to go in the town to see the historical sights in Trim, and the nice places to eat in the town.
the breakfast was good and hot with plenty of everything.

Paul.

Date of stay: August 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank paulmahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2008

As frequent visitors to Eire we look for good quality service & value for money. No doubts about it we found both here.
White Lodge was easily located on the road, it's white and on a junction. It's also within easy walking distance to the town centre amenities, bars & pubs but far enough out to be quiet at night.
Accommodation is comfortable the staff are friendly, knowledgable and helpful. The breakfasts exellent.
Another plus is the proximity to Dublin, we found it easy to get in for our departure. When we return this is where we'll stay.One of the best we've stayed in.

Date of stay: October 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank piperig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2008

Close to a busy intersection, we were intitially deterred by the location of the B&B, but were assured that the traffic was quiet in the evening. Rooms are all first floor which eliminates lugging bags up & down staircases. The common areas are roomy with a big leather couch in front of the fireplace. Tom, the owner was more than helpful in telling us of country walks, tours and reasonably priced restaurants. The location allows you to walk into town, walk the scenic river trail or head off to other locations like Hill or Tara or Newgrange. A quick walk gets you to several pubs and pleasant restaurants - no worry about driving after a few pints. An easy trip to Dublin airport for a next day departure.

Date of stay: April 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FancyNancyBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews