We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
120
22
5
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
22
5
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apple crumble no lift quick lunch easter sunday gastro pub bed and pillows asked for a quiet room weekend break irish town star service knock airport cooked to perfection an evening meal would recommend this hotel to anyone stayed here for two nights food was extremely tasty lovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel rooms are clean and spacious with chairs and a table ( tidying if beds one day was missed )
Clean towels and shower gels provided.
The bathroom facilities are excellent . Clean white floor tiles and good shower . Hot and cold water excellent . Extractor fans need to be switched on .
Mary on the reception doubled up as Restaurant waitress and almost could do anything for guests with her best intentions at heart - from breakfast to dinner with a cheerful disposition.

It was sheer delight to stay in a hotel where two wonderful staff like Sean and Mary cared for guests like their own children.
They went out of their way to make sure our stay was as pleasant as possible .

The hotel is located on the Main Street and unfortunately the noise and lighting can keep one awake. Take rooms at the back for a good nights sleep .
Well done to all who work so hard to give this Hotel in Mayo a good name .

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Heard great reports about the "pub grub" at the Cill Aodain so gave the cooker a rest for an evening. The term "pub grub" falls far short of what was served to us. Excellent, delicious, plentiful meals, well presented and served with a smile. Although quite busy the entire area was spotlessly clean rest.Obviously a well trained team in action. We have somewhere else to go now when the cooker needs a rest. Well done all at Cill Aodain.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Brendan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Had dinner here last night with some friends and what a delight it was. Service was efficient, friendly and unobtrusive. But the food that made it! Each course better than the previous and topped off by the most wonderful Apple Crumble - worth it for that alone! Will be back

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank TravellerW5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

I and my mother auntie and nanny stayed 5 nights here ! Well where can I start.. We had such a warm welcome when we arrived and the staff were so friendly ! Especially Mary she was so lovely to all of us and very caring she made sure we were always looked after.The proprietor PJ was quite a character,very friendly when we would pass through reception and always ready to talk to us!

We had such a luxurious sleep,the beds and pillows were just a dream !Our room was always replenished thanks to the great house keepers bringing us all we needed.

Okay so onto the FOOD the breakfast was so tasty we had an amaxing full irish breakfast.The chefs are doing a great job because it was just so fresh and so tasty and we were not hungry till the night time, never had a breakfast like it UNREAL!!

The hotel is in a great location, centre of town close to everything we will definitely be staying again.I would recommend to a friend.

Thanks so much again to all the staff we will see ye at our next stay !!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank taralillisstmarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui S, Front Office Manager at Cill Aodain Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review, it was so nice to have you all with us and PJ sends his regards to ye all. Hopefully we will welcome you again in the future to the Cill Aodain.
Kindest regards
All the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We had an unexpected stay at this quaint hotel due to our flight being cancelled at Knock airport.

I can only sing the praises of all staff members who were polite and a pleasure to deal with throughout. They treated our daughters like princesses.

We had 3 meals and each one was better than the last!

We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

5 stars from us.

G and R

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews