We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
37
74
30
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
74
30
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel older man nice sea view main building turkey rented car pool bar rooms are clean euro island town samos beaches balconies
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Outside the town, few minutes taxi ride away, 6-7 € oneway. Beautiful sunset and sunrise. Glicorissa Beach and cafe at the little bay down the hill is managed by someone else. They charge couple of euros for sunbeds and umbrella. The sea is crystal clear, the bay is calm and protected from winds. The resort is located on a slope. Rooms, scattered in couple buildings on the slope, have balconies and nice sea view. Some rooms are not easily accessable and may create problems for the elderly and for families with little kids. Ask for a room in main building if you don't want to climb up the hill to reach your room. Rooms are clean, breakfast is reach. Our room had a very small bathroom, and a tub without (?) a shower curtain.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Caner O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

very poor check in...got only 1 key card with no infos at all..on the key card they write the room number that in case you lose it, everyone knows were your room is ;)
we do not know where the 70 year old manager got the 4stars for this hotel
the slatted frame are selfmade that´s why the beds are very hard and uncomfortable
no blankets in the room
no wifi in the deluxe rooms,receoptionist told me it was my mobile even you can read in the reviews here that wifi is very poor in the menitoned rooms...
breakfast small and horrible. italian guests have "stolen" my toasts, grapes, and my plate
and the olad manager was yelling at us with armes folded...
steep walk to the beach and back
there much cheapter and better hotels....

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richardsjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

This is a hotel which left me feeling empty. It has no soul, which is reflected by the number of guests who choose to hang around it. It is rule-bound and the woman behind reception has an air of arrogance about her which did little to endear her or the place to me. Pythagoreio is too far to walk. A taxi is needed which costs 13 euros for a round trip. The hotel is pretty much in the middle of nowhere. All of this mixed in with the very close proximity to Turkey and the painful memories of refugees fleeing to Utopia and risking their lives makes it an emotionally sad place to be. #cantwaittoleave

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank DeborahS986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

a super friendly and nice hotel.
The ladies in the reception is amazing! they really care about their customers!
The manager, and older man is a funny nice guy. we have 2 small kids and they were so sweet to them to!

the pool area is great for adults, and for kids as there is a nice kidspool!! The rooms are clean and big. You have a beautiful view! the girls working at the poolbar are so sweet and nice! so service minded!

it¨s a 3 min taxi trip from Pythagorio city. the taxi costs 7 euro.

i asked the ladies in the reception if they knew someone who could do my nails, and after 5 minutes they had Mary on the phone, and she came to my room and fixed my nails! They really do what they can to make your stay at the hotel perfect!!

recommend to everyone!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank katarinawe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

I have never experienced anything like this before. The old guy (manager) at the reception has right to shout at customers. He is too old to control his temper and the owners of this hotel should know that he damages reputation of this beautiful 4 star hotel. Be careful! if you decide to stay at this place, do your best to find a different manager to speak with. You will understand what i mean when you get here.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pemazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews