We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
431
94
22
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
94
22
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fito bay homemade lemonade breakfast was amazing beach bar on arrival hotel restaurant two weeks small road minute walk fresh towels fantastic hotel close to the airport renovated room three star refreshing drink pool area per day
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Only spent a night before catching the ferry, so wasn’t able to use their amenities as much as one would have liked. The rooms were very small, with twin bedrooms about as large as a normal single bedroom. The mattress was quite soft, but sheets were average.

The hotel was mostly occupied by late middle-aged northern Europeans, as a consequence quiet in the evenings. Since it’s situated next to the airport, there’re infrequent sounds of planes passing through (perhaps twice a day). Had few interactions with the staff, but they were helpful and friendly during those occasions.

I’d suggest booking a hotel closer to Pythagoreio if one is only staying for a day or two (it’s a 25-minute walk from the hotel), or splurge a little for cottages at Doryssa Resort next door, where’s the buildings look a bit more interesting.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CSorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We have just returned from a week at the Fito Aqua Bleu Resort. A fantastic hotel, in a fabulous location. The hotel is clean, calm and has a relaxed serene feel about it, we found we felt the stresses and strains of our working life fall away as soon as we arrived. The room was had a pool / beach view and was super clean and nicely set out. The only thing if I had to find something that wasn't perfect, was on first impression the room was quite compact and the storage facilitates were limited. However this had little no real impact on the holiday, as everything else was of such a high standard.The hotel is walking distance from the harbor area that has a great selection of bars and restaurants. The staff at the hotel could not be faulted they were attentive without being intrusive. The breakfast was wonderful, fresh fruit and pastries, and fresh juices. There were several really nice 'little' touches that set them apart from other hotel - a small bottle of wine in the room on arrival, pegs provided for the little washing line on the balcony, fresh beach towels every day (these were at an additional cost - but very reasonable 15 euro's for the week) We also got a little leaving pressie on departure. We usually don't return to a holiday destination more than once, but we will be returning to this beautiful Island and to the Fito Aqua Bleu Resort.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heiden2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

We have visited the island a few times and this is the first time we have stayed at Fito Bay... The staff are all absolutely lovely and so attentive, the breakfast as previously mentioned is really good, especially the homemade lemonade and orange cake, delicious! The rooms on the other hand are slightly dissapointing, they are spotlessly clean but a little too small, they have the beds that lift so the underneath can be used for storage where you can put your cases otherwise you would have to literally stand on your case to get into bed! On a positive note the location is fantastic, just maybe a ten or 15 minute pleasant stroll into the town and literally steps to the beach, actually everything is so convenient, there really is no need for shoes when staying here! The whole place is so well thought out and well kept, we would definetely return, infact I got home last night and have already looked to book for next year.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

We had a great time it was exactly what we were looking for! Attentive staff, clean and efficient amenities and good food. Friendly service, happy easy going atmosphere. Definitely going back for more relaxation.
Stamatia P.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Great hotel and staff. Understated, quiet and great location. Good breakfast but , wouldn't book half Board again as so many resturants in nearby village . Really relaxing stay .walk into village easy takes about 15 mins - lovely harbour area for evening drink.

Room Tip: Ground floor room - walk straight into pool area .
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katiedY9587JZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews