We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
14
11
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
11
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We stayed at Nondas for one week and just loved it!! It ws really near the nice beach, we could use the sweimming pool at the hotel next door. Nice room, the bathroom was new and had a modern design. We stayed in room nr 6, absolut the best.
But I hope the owner soon take some new pictures to show the hotel because it´s better than it look likes. The beds where good, There are parking places if you rent a car.

Room Tip: We stayde in room nr 6, the best!
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vendela351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

This is the eighth time over the last 15 years that we have stayed at Nondas and in all that time we have never been disappointed with the accommodation. There are issues with the shower and no shower curtain, but it isn't a 5 star hotel, so you have to compromise on some things and the friendliness of Nondas, Toula and their family, more than make up for a wet floor! If you want 5 star,stay in a posh hotel, not a self catering apartment.
We have stayed in rooms 4, 5 & 6 and prefer room 5 with all round windows and light. The location to the beach is wonderful and even after a day out elsewhere on this beautiful island, it's a short walk for a late afternoon swim in the sea. Alternatively, you have the use of the pool at the hotel next door. There are so many great beaches around the island, we recommend a car, even for a few days, to see some of the out of the way places, although the bus service is excellent and there are many day trips well worth doing.
The rooms are clean and although there is only a two ring hob, the microwave makes it possible to cook a meal if you want to, but with an abundance of excellent restaurants, there really is no need. Our favourites are Sirtarki, (always busy so a good sign), Il Gabbiano (the meatballs are to die for!) and of course, Zorbas, excellent food & the atmosphere on Greek night is brilliant.
The rooms are cleaned daily, except for Sundays and the bedding and towels changed every three days, which is perfectly adequate. We have made many friends among the restaurant owners and staff and also supermarket owners and family. The welcome we receive is like 'coming home'. We would have no hesitation in recommending these apartments to anybody that wants a traditional Greek holiday.
We send our best wishes to Nondas, Toula and all the family - good luck to Anna on the forthcoming birth of her second child in November. We can't wait until our next holiday!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie2450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

Good:
Very basic, quiet hotel with very friendly owners. Great location close to restaurants, supermarkets and the lovely beaches Makris Gialos and Platis Gialos (Platis was my favourite of the two - it's smaller and not as busy as Makris).

We had a nice big balcony with sea view.

Negative:
Not really the ideal hotel for a romantic holiday. Although we are not too disappointed, but still wouldn't come back for more.

Small bathroom; no curtain or walls to the shower, the water ended up on toilet and all over the floor.
Also, the staff dit not care about our "Do not disturb"-sign! It was really annoying, actually.

After a few days the hotel was invaded by ants (not only our apartment). The staff sprayed and cleaned and then the ants disappeared for one day, but then they returned. The ants were everywhere, on the floor, in closets, trash can, shower... but luckily not in bed.

Anyway. We had a very nice stay overall. We were not expecting any luxury...

Kefalonia is wonderful. Rent a car if you can and explore the island. But drive carefully, the roads are a bit scary (high mountains!). I especially recommend the lovely village Fiskardo.

The best beaches are Antisamos, Petani and of course the beautiful Myrtos. I also really enjoyed Xi beach with red sand and mud mountains - very worth a visit!

We went there in June, before the high season and the big crowds. The weather was perfect. It gets even hotter in July, according to the locals we talked to July is too hot.

Lassi is a great place to stay, it's a great starting point.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank shimro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2007

My wife and I ended up in these apartments when the package operator we booked our holiday with overbooked the apartments we had originally reserved and moved us without notification, upon arrival at the airport.

Initially, we were dissappointed with Nondas apartments. We had booked class A accomodation, and Nondas is certainly not Class A. The Greek accomodation category certificate on the apartment wall states "Class 2", which I think is appropriate. As an aside, the owners, Nondas and Toula, do not speak perfect English, so it can be difficult to make enquiries, but their daughter, Anna, speaks English very and is helpful.

From the outside the building has clearly been recently renovated - clean white walls, air-conditioning, PVC double-glazed windows throughout and shutters. However, the interior let the apartment down. In the bedroom, kitchenette and living spaces fittings are tatty and old. The kitchenette is very basic - with small twin hob, fridge, and other applicances: toaster, toastie maker. Neverthelss, the apartments are cleaned every day. Beds are made on a daily basis. Towels are supplied by the owners, which are small but functional.

Whatever negative feelings we had about the apartments evaporated after a few days when we had more interaction with the owners, especially the owner's daughter. The family are so helpful and friendly that our initial dissappointment and anger with the package operator soon dissappeared and was replaced by a sense of satisfaction with the situation. The owners provided information about the island, arranged a taxi for us and even allowed us to check out late free of charge.

The apartments are well situated in Lassi near many restaurants, shops and direclty opposite the famous and awarded “Makris Gialos” beach known to all for its turquoise, crystal waters and sun golden sand. Nondas apartments are conveniently located 1.5 km from the island's capital, Argostoli, and 6 km from the island's international airport. There's a regular bus service from adjacent to the apartments to Argostoli for 1 euro each way.

In conclusion, if we hadn't been expecting Class A accommodation, and we knew the standard of these apartments before we arrived, we would certainly be happy with Nondas Apartments. That said they could still do with a makeover inside to match the exterior, though.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Thaibite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews