We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
97
37
22
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
37
22
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hosts lassi strip sailing holiday definitely recommend a visit evening watching the sunset traditional greece family run complex nothing is too much trouble sensational views beds umbrella min walk air con dolphin supermarket friendly maids pool area is very relaxing greek salad studio room
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

The place is perfect for relaxation, suitable for families and has a nice swimming pool. The tiki bar has high quality cocktails and smoothies. We had a great time and met nice guests and the friendly staff.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Storyteller401657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed two nights at Metaxatos Apartments and really enjoyed. The Apartments are very well situated at top of the hill with nice sea view. From the Apartments you can easily access the nearby beaches (1 km), Argostoli (1,5 km) and Kefalonia airport (6 km). There are also a lot of restaurants nearby and few bars also. The Apartment it self was super clean, recently renovated with fridge and cooking possibilities. There is also pool and bar at the facility. The hosts were very nice and friendly. Would highly recommend this place for even longer stay. I paid about 150 $ (excl taxes) for two nights and that was very sweet deal worth every penny!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank AresMarsGod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here from 7th-21st August. From start to finish booking was easy, direct with lovely Christina who even changed original our dates once I'd confirm our flights. We booked 2 separate rooms which were allocated nearby each other, but not too close! At the top of the amphitheatre. Amazing views every morning & evening watch the cruise ships come in & the sun setting over Lixouri.
Extreme clean apartments, changed laundry every 3 days.
The pool was never busy at any time of day. A good mix of nationalities using the accommodation.
Had a fantastic day on a private yacht skippered by Paul.
Kate behind the bar was lovely & friendly & provided very tasty snacks when required.
5 min walk into Lassi, 15 mins downhill to Argostoli (6 euros back in a taxi, it's all up hill!).
Guaranteed to see the Turtles each morning between 8.30-12 in the harbour.
Small beach 5 mins walk away with sunbed & parasol. Larger beaches 10/15 mins away.
Car hire very easy & roads not too busy.
Christina, Paul & family are very welcoming & make you feel at ease the moment you arrive.
We will be back!
Sue, Dave, Emily, James & Dean xx

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Suemacher45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

We arrived on 9th August and was pointed in the direction of the pool bar to check in. We were welcomed by Katy who gave us a nice cold drink while we waited (only a couple of minutes) for the manager Christina to arrive with her husband Paul.
Christina sat down with us, checked us in, gave us an informative chat on the local area. She then showed us to our room, which was on the ground floor just a long from the pool with amazing views of the Sea (ALL rooms have a sea view). We had a large terrace with outside seating and an airer for your washing!! The apartment itself was basic, typical Greek but clean and cleaned everyday, with bedding and towels changed every 3 days. Free WI-FI and Free Air Conditioning. Excellent location, 5 minute walk to centre of Lassi where you find loads of restaurants and a few bars. Cracking beaches equally as close, where sunbeds are €7 for 2 with an umbrella. Argostoli is approx a 20 minute walk to the beautiful harbour where you will also see the turtles, there are amazing views, loads of shops cafes restaurants and expensive boats to look at!! The pool at Metaxatos is clean, always get a sunbed, no need to put your towel down at 6 in the morning!! The pool bar offers snacks during the day with the option of ordering in take away in the evening from various menus held at the bar, which is great if you don't want to go out. Both Christina and Paul are very welcoming, good fun and make you feel at home. We had a fantastic time, met some great people and will definitely be back. We went for 2 weeks, could have easily stayed longer!! You really won't be disappointed staying here.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank DONNA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Spent 11 nights staying at the Metaxatos and as first timers to Kef we couldn't have been happier with our stay here. Located 15 minute drive from the airport and at the Argostoli end of Lassi strip these apartments have fantastic views across the bay. No aircraft noise or noise from the restaurants bars which are a 5 minute walk away. There are many places to eat and drink. Classic clean and basic self catering apartments with the bonus of free air con. We were lucky enough to be given a apartment that sleeps 4 at the top of the amphitheatre, Sheets and towels changed a few times during stay. Good sized pool with lots of loungers. Lovely pool bar ran by Katie which offers basic snacks and decent value drinks. There was always a fun vibe around the pool but never felt over busy. Small beach 5 minute walk from apartments great for snorkelling. Other beaches 10/15 minute walk down the strip. 15 minute walk into Argostoli. Overall we really enjoyed staying here, lovely apartments in a great location run by a lovely family and staff and we will return.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank kfly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews