We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
96
37
22
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
37
22
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hosts lassi strip sailing holiday definitely recommend a visit evening watching the sunset traditional greece family run complex nothing is too much trouble sensational views beds umbrella min walk air con dolphin supermarket friendly maids pool area is very relaxing greek salad studio room
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Been to a few Greek islands but this was definitely the best and the cleanest. The views at Metaxatos apartments were amazing, Christina & Paul were very helpful but Katy made the best pina coladas (sorry Christina & Paul) can't wait to go back next year as we've already booked.

Stayed: June 2018
2  Thank Percy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

This is our fifth trip and it just gets better and better. Christina, Paul and Katie were so welcoming nothing is too much trouble, even my bowls of ice! All snack are made to order and Katie’s Greek salads are amazing. Our rooms are cleaned daily by two lovely ladies who are always smiling, Our two bedroom apartments have wonderful bathrooms with shower screens, very modern. All the restaurants in lassi are superb. Christina booked us a taxi into Argostolio where there is a fish restaurant out on stilts in the sea, amazing food, and so cool in the heat. (Sorry cannot write the name but ask Christina!!). Thank you all so much and see u next year!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank tots14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Second year staying at Metaxatos with my mother , being 23 myself and my mum a fair few years Senior I can honestly say I would chose no other place to stay in kefaloinia . Kristina goes above and beyond for her guests and you can really tell how much she cares how much you enjoy your holiday . Last summer was a dream with perfect weather but this year with one or two iffy days ( for the first time in 5 or 6 years in June apparently ) but regardless another perfect year , the apartment was spotless the pool though not heated was always warm and the views breathtaking . It’s not over commercialised and has an extremely relaxed pace of life to it , this year as with last year I will go home utterly relaxed and already looking forward to returning next year . Lassi too is a beautiful town with everything you need with a plethora of restaurants all of which are reasonable and tasty ...short walk from the shops and beaches all of which provide everything you need and the beaches spotless .. What more you could want from walking distance . Perfect holiday again . Thanks Kristina

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank jessicaaliceevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Fantastic week stay at the Metaxatos. Christina and Paul really make these apoarments what they are. Nothing us too much trouble for them and will order in takeaways, taxis, get hire cars and arrange excursions. In the bar they will entertain and will get involved in the drunken fun. Katy who works behind the bar is very friendly and willing to put up with The attempts at Greek ordering. The appartments are close to the main strip which are all local tavernas and the apartments are also close to the beach. The fact that the appartments were full of returnees speaks volumes. No wonder Odysseus took the trouble to return

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Just returned for the 2nd time from these excellent family run apartments. Nothing is too much trouble for Metaxatos Team, Christina, Paul, Katie (who manages the bar) the lovely cleaning ladies and even Daddy Metaxatos! We had a fabulous studio on the ground floor nearest the pool with the most stunning views. There are many tavernas along the strip 5 minutes away, nearest supermarket is 5 minutes the Dolphin and has a comprehensive stock of everything. You can get snacks on site and they will even order a takeaway for you to be delivered to your door. We ate a Sto Pstio opposite the apartments excellent Greek cuisine. We also took a lovely scenic walk along the Fanari Rd into Argostoli about 30-45 minutes gentle walk. We ate in on our terrace for 5 nights as the Sunsets are to die for and we just wanted to chill and soak up the scenery. The complex is so friendly and we met some lovely people. We can't wait to return in September, thank you Team Metaxatos for making more wonderful memories.

Room Tip: All rooms have excellent views
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews