We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Scorpios Beach Hotel(Monolithos)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anamar(Monolithos)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monolithia(Monolithos)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Artemis Village(Karteradhos)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Bay Villas(Monolithos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Monolithos Hotel(Monolithos)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
60
8
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
8
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect villaprivate pooldaphne houseagia paraskevibbq areacleaned dailybeautiful islandself cateringmin driveexcellent staycar hiregood sizebus stopeliatinacalypsoairport
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017

A high quality staying in Santorini cannot take place anywhere else than the Kalypso Houses. We felt like home and we experienced the kind of hospitality only a local greek family can provide. We really enjoyed the calmness, the privacy and of course the luxurious facilities! The people were really helpful and kind and they made the difference from all the other impersonal hotels or homes we have stayed in. I highly recommend Kalypso Houses for a real Santorini experience!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nassia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

There are 2 villas at Kalypso house each with their own pools. The pools are a good size with plenty of comfy sun beds and parasols. A brand new BBQ area has been built with additional seating and tables. Last year we hired one of the villas as there were 7 of us in our party. We enjoyed it so much that we returned this year but booked both villas as there were 11 of us (fabulous for two families to be together but with your own space). The service that we received was first class. There is maid service each day and Tina was a wonderful host, providing free transfer to and from the airport, helping with arranging our car hire and giving us lots of information about Santorini, the best trips out and we even got home grown tomatoes, cucumbers and home baked cakes!

The rooms are spotless and the villas provide all the necessaries for self catering (the supermarket is only a 10 min drive away). There is a beach restaurant 5 min walk away which provides exceptional food at a really good price.

Santorini is one of the most beautiful places we have been to; whether you go to Oia for the sunset or to one of the beaches down south (that have water sports). Last year we visited the volcano by boat, the trip included sailing round the volcano and jumping off for a swim in the hot geysers before a trip to the summit - a fantastic experience.

All in all, if you want a relaxing time round a pool and/or doing some sight seeing of breath-taking views Santorini is the place to go and Kalypso house is the perfect place to do it from.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

This was our second visit to Kalypso Houses and this time we booked both villas. We were 11 members of one family. The villas are beautifully kept, spotlessly clean (daily cleans) and well equipped. Both pools are a good size and are also cleaned daily. Since last year both villas have new BBQ's fitted which are a great addition. Tina is the perfect host, extremely helpful with advice on places to visit and arranging car hire for us. She also presented us with tomatoes and cucumber from her garden. Sun dried tomatoes she had made, plus olives, cheese and home made cake.Tina also arranged complimentary airport transfers and for her son to take us to the supermarket on the first day to stock up! We really feel we have found a friend and a home from home in Santorini which is a spectacularly beautiful island. Recommend visiting Oia for the sunset and the shopping and the Venetsanos Winery.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aldridge42016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Santorini is a most beautiful Island especially by the Caldera although there are just toooooo many people. We located a property near the airport that well just took our breaths a way. Big beautiful rooms, a pool entirely to ourselves and a 5-minute drive either by taxi or with scooters that were arranged by our charming host Tina.

Once again Tina thank you from the all of us

Room Tip: Any room will be just perfect!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Geomtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

The place itself is literally 5 minutes away from the airport. They offer free transport to and from the house. Though it's not centrally located, they offer affordable and convenient transportation to and from the famous villages in Santorini island. Communication was excellent and response time was fairly prompt. The house itself is amazing! The interior was superb, the rooms were all clean and comfortable, the pool was amazing, the barbecue area was also handy as we used it. The kitchen was also well-equipped. The bathrooms were also clean and fairly new. The towels, linen, and pillows were all clean and comfortable. Overall, this accommodation is highly recommendable especially for large groups.

Room Tip: Rooms are all clean and had a pleasant view of the pool
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michaelgino8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews