We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location - nice staff may our stay enjoyable”
Review of Maistros Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maistros Village
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Karteradhos
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Anthony and the night manager work very hard to make our stay enjoyable. We arrived early and our room wasn't ready, but they invited us to have breakfast and provided us a map of things to see and do, stowed our bags for the day until we finished touring for the day. The loft suite was suitable for our family, room was very clean. Cement shower was different, but plenty of hot water. The hotel is a short walk to the main intersection where you can catch public transit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank happytravels781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

We had a fun week in Santorini. Maistros Village is a decent hotel. The staff were all nice. Adonis (Anthony), the manager worked very hard to make our stay a memorable one. He recommended some fantastic restaurants. The rest of the staff were not terribly attentive. In dire need of some training. The room we had was very clean. The amenities were adequate.

For a nice clean place to stay at a reasonable price, it was fine. For a bit more money, you could do a lot better.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 October 2017

Dear Ted, many thanks for advising. We do appreciate your comments!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

As travel bloggers we always stay in multiple hotels per destination in order to see a different area and compare experiences. For our first 2 nights in Santorini we booked a room at Maistros Village, thinking we must have caught an amazing deal on HotelTonight for a 5 star hotel at just 95 euros a night.
However, Maistros Village feels more like a very excellent 3 star hotel, with some pro's and con's that make it a decent hotel.

The rooms advertised online are probably the few special suites that have nice furnishings, the rest of them are very basic looking - although very spacious. The bedsheets were clean and soft and overall the rooms are well maintained, the mattresses and pillows aren't too comfy though. The traditional Greek concrete bathroom was also clean and well maintained but perhaps the quality and color of the paint makes it look a bit shabby. The wifi doesn't work in the room, only in the common areas. Even though we appreciated that the staff made us aware of this during check-in, we feel this should also be mentioned beforehand as the hotel advertises that they have free wifi everywhere.

The pool area is very nice with a big pool and nice sunbeds.

The breakfast was ok, we are just not used to having to pay extra for a cappuccino during breakfast.

The staff really make this hotel! They are all super friendly and accommodating and especially Anthony will take the time to give you all the recommendations you need on where to go, what to see and where to eat on the island. He gave us a map on which he circled all the interesting areas and nice restaurants, describing in detail on which days or at what times would be the best to visit them.

Not a very romantic hotel for couples, but if you are travelling with a group of friends or with children this hotel will be very appropriate for you.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 October 2017

Dear Joanna, many thanks for your good words. It was a pleasure meeting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Don't let the pictures fool you. The outside and pool area are nice but the actual rooms are quite shabby. The floors are concrete and the amenities are non existent. They claim to have wifi but only for pool and common areas not in the rooms.

We actually found a cockroach in our room as well. The restrooms have terrible fixtures and the showers seem unfinished. We booked a family suite but only the main bedroom had AC. The adjoining room had nothing.

Staff are nice but given the price we are paying I expected far more in return.. Highly regret booking here. Also be wary of the guest fees. Pool time ends at 8:00 pm as well.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 August 2017

Thank you for your recommendation any comment is a good comment for us.
We would like to inform you that photos show the picture of the rooms in order to be the closest possible to reality furthermore, as for the family type of room that you mentioned , has some minor differentiations from one to the other because of the large number of rooms they cannot be exact the same. WIFI is only for common areas such as the pool for example, there is nowhere written the opposite and we always mention it to our clients. The design of the bathrooms and the floor which you saw concerns a very difficult to be made Greek traditional technique which is used mostly in Cyclades and is called “patiti” because you probably are not aware of this you have by mistake consider it unfinished. The cockroach that you mentioned it was probably the most common of the island which is a little lizard species. The pool policies are strict because they include the safety of people that live in our hotel moreover the operating hours of the pool it needs to be followed because there is a cleaning process that takes time to be completed. Our personnel is pleased with your comment about them and would like to thank you.
Hope to see you again,
Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Its an amazing place, the hotel is fantastic and the facilities are perfect. The staff are so friendly and kind.

If you ever visit Greece and santorini, you should stay at this hotel and if you want any kind of massage on your journey, then choose Aegeo Spas, it so fantastic..

You will love it! And the prize is so good!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ibrahim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 August 2017

Dear Mr Imbrahim! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our Hotel. We are glad to read that we could exceed your expectations and are looking forward to having you with us soon again! Best greetings from Santorini!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karteradhos
1.7 km away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
0.4 km away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
189 reviews
2.6 km away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#18 of 75 in Kamari
433 reviews
1.2 km away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
1.7 km away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#7 of 81 in Fira
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maistros Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maistros Village

Address: Karterados | Santorini, Karteradhos 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Karteradhos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Karteradhos
Price Range: €100 - €273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maistros Village 4.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The complex Maistros Village inspired by the colors of Santorini and dedicated to hospitality looking forward to spending unforgettable vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maistros Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maistros Village Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing