We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
44
57
24
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
57
24
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern rooms night manager within reach decent hotel private pool air con minute walk hotel is located walking distance anthony adonis island imerovigli santorini wholesome sunbeds rental
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017

As travel bloggers we always stay in multiple hotels per destination in order to see a different area and compare experiences. For our first 2 nights in Santorini we booked a room at Maistros Village, thinking we must have caught an amazing deal on HotelTonight for a 5 star hotel at just 95 euros a night.
However, Maistros Village feels more like a very excellent 3 star hotel, with some pro's and con's that make it a decent hotel.

The rooms advertised online are probably the few special suites that have nice furnishings, the rest of them are very basic looking - although very spacious. The bedsheets were clean and soft and overall the rooms are well maintained, the mattresses and pillows aren't too comfy though. The traditional Greek concrete bathroom was also clean and well maintained but perhaps the quality and color of the paint makes it look a bit shabby. The wifi doesn't work in the room, only in the common areas. Even though we appreciated that the staff made us aware of this during check-in, we feel this should also be mentioned beforehand as the hotel advertises that they have free wifi everywhere.

The pool area is very nice with a big pool and nice sunbeds.

The breakfast was ok, we are just not used to having to pay extra for a cappuccino during breakfast.

The staff really make this hotel! They are all super friendly and accommodating and especially Anthony will take the time to give you all the recommendations you need on where to go, what to see and where to eat on the island. He gave us a map on which he circled all the interesting areas and nice restaurants, describing in detail on which days or at what times would be the best to visit them.

Not a very romantic hotel for couples, but if you are travelling with a group of friends or with children this hotel will be very appropriate for you.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 October 2017

Dear Joanna, many thanks for your good words. It was a pleasure meeting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Don't let the pictures fool you. The outside and pool area are nice but the actual rooms are quite shabby. The floors are concrete and the amenities are non existent. They claim to have wifi but only for pool and common areas not in the rooms.

We actually found a cockroach in our room as well. The restrooms have terrible fixtures and the showers seem unfinished. We booked a family suite but only the main bedroom had AC. The adjoining room had nothing.

Staff are nice but given the price we are paying I expected far more in return.. Highly regret booking here. Also be wary of the guest fees. Pool time ends at 8:00 pm as well.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 August 2017

Thank you for your recommendation any comment is a good comment for us.
We would like to inform you that photos show the picture of the rooms in order to be the closest possible to reality furthermore, as for the family type of room that you mentioned , has some minor differentiations from one to the other because of the large number of rooms they cannot be exact the same. WIFI is only for common areas such as the pool for example, there is nowhere written the opposite and we always mention it to our clients. The design of the bathrooms and the floor which you saw concerns a very difficult to be made Greek traditional technique which is used mostly in Cyclades and is called “patiti” because you probably are not aware of this you have by mistake consider it unfinished. The cockroach that you mentioned it was probably the most common of the island which is a little lizard species. The pool policies are strict because they include the safety of people that live in our hotel moreover the operating hours of the pool it needs to be followed because there is a cleaning process that takes time to be completed. Our personnel is pleased with your comment about them and would like to thank you.
Hope to see you again,
Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Its an amazing place, the hotel is fantastic and the facilities are perfect. The staff are so friendly and kind.

If you ever visit Greece and santorini, you should stay at this hotel and if you want any kind of massage on your journey, then choose Aegeo Spas, it so fantastic..

You will love it! And the prize is so good!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ibrahim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 August 2017

Dear Mr Imbrahim! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our Hotel. We are glad to read that we could exceed your expectations and are looking forward to having you with us soon again! Best greetings from Santorini!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Amazing hotel amazing workers amazing food and one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Staff are so friendly and will go above and beyond to make sure your stay is perfect. Our room was lovely had a very authentic Greek feel. I recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in santorini. It is perfectly situated for you to walk to the centre and explore the beautiful island.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vesmira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 August 2017

Dear Vesmira! Thank you for your kind feed back after your recent stay at our Hotel. We are delighted to hear that our team is doing a good Job and hope to have you with us soon again! Sunny greetings from Santorini!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

The manager Vicky is a real Angel. She was very professional, friendly and very helpful in solving our issue. She is a gem for the hotel and a great example of how a manager should act. Maria and Dimirtri are also great employees that were very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MarinaK2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews