We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Emmanouela Studios & Villas(Karteradhos)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Maistros Village(Karteradhos)
US$187
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Artemis Village(Karteradhos)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Livadaros(Karteradhos)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Stavros Villas(Karteradhos)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agapi Villas(Karteradhos)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Villa Manos(Karteradhos)(Great Value!)
US$444
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension George(Karteradhos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anna Pension(Karteradhos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
53
36
17
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
36
17
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerwalking distancebus stopi highly recommend this hotelquiet areabooked this hotelfira townfantastic hotelnice poolstayed here for nightsper nightgreat value for moneythe main roadartemisportislandsunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Where to begin, I'll start at the top with the manager. He is the most rude horrible person you'll meet. If your Greek, your his best friend, but if you anything else your lower than chewing gum in his shoe.

The room were untidy and the beds and pillows like rocks. It would have been just as comfortable as sleeping on the street.

The breakfast with our room isnt worth the extra they charge for it. Easily the worst by far from our whole time round the Greek islands. Secondly to this if you arnt eating at breakfast the manager kick you out of the breakfast room! No relaxing or planning your day allowed here. Even though the room was vertially empty when we were there.

The pool was average too. It was full of leaves and bugs on top and old rotted leave on the bottom.

I would not recommend to anyone to stay here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kiwitravellife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Came here with TopDeck group so we did not choose this hotel. 15 minute walk from the main town Thira which is pretty reasonable, lovely service from the lady on the reception. Rooms nice and spacious, but don't be surprised if you wake up with a nasty cough from the air conditioning. Beds very uncomfortable and small, shower very small with bad shower head that does not stay in the holder without flooding the bathroom from the curtain. Breakfast was very average. Pool was the highlight of the hotel. Accommodated well for large group of us, despite the owner bashing on each door 5 minutes before checkout as we were leaving.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

I liked this hotel. No frills, but it ticked all the boxes and at €90 per night, is good value on Santorini in the high season. I would certainly stay again.

Transport:
Lots of parking with easy access. 100m from the bus stop and supermarket and tavernas. Walking distance to Fira 15 min if you feel like it.

Rooms:
One street back from main road so very quiet.
Beds are a bit firm.

Facilities:
Good pool. Staff were exceptional and put in that extra effort to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank steve420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with friends. Expecting a nice, friendly atmosphere with good facilities and got the exact opposite.

Bathroom had a bad smell coming from the drain + towels that felt like sandpaper, horribly uncomfortable hard beds, power points in the room that didn't work etc.

Some may be excusable with welcoming and friendly service, however the owner/manager man was rude and short. For example;We were not allowed to sit in the breakfast room once we'd finished eating - he asked us to leave if we weren't eating anymore.

The distance to Thira (Fira) town is also much more. Think 15 minute walk. View from my room was over some dried grass plot next door. Overall, this 'hotel' is more like a 1-2star rating at best :0

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank liv002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

We stayed at this hotel in May and had a great time. The owner was very friendly and helpful. He answered all questions that were not anything to do with the hotel eg the trees etc. We had a lovely room with a roof top balcony which was great to sit out with a glass of wine in the evening. When we booked this hotel we knew it was a walk into town but wanted somewhere quiet. The walk into town was very pleasant and took about 15 minutes. On the main road which took a minute to walk to, has many restaurants, coffee shops and supermarket all very close by. Unfortunately we didnt have time to use the pool but it looked clean with sunbeds round. If we go back we will certainly stay in this hotel again. Thank you for making our stay very relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandagreece123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews