We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible! Stay away ”
Review of Hotel Olympia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Olympia
Ranked #11 of 15 Karteradhos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Where to begin, I'll start at the top with the manager. He is the most rude horrible person you'll meet. If your Greek, your his best friend, but if you anything else your lower than chewing gum in his shoe.

The room were untidy and the beds and pillows like rocks. It would have been just as comfortable as sleeping on the street.

The breakfast with our room isnt worth the extra they charge for it. Easily the worst by far from our whole time round the Greek islands. Secondly to this if you arnt eating at breakfast the manager kick you out of the breakfast room! No relaxing or planning your day allowed here. Even though the room was vertially empty when we were there.

The pool was average too. It was full of leaves and bugs on top and old rotted leave on the bottom.

I would not recommend to anyone to stay here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kiwitravellife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Came here with TopDeck group so we did not choose this hotel. 15 minute walk from the main town Thira which is pretty reasonable, lovely service from the lady on the reception. Rooms nice and spacious, but don't be surprised if you wake up with a nasty cough from the air conditioning. Beds very uncomfortable and small, shower very small with bad shower head that does not stay in the holder without flooding the bathroom from the curtain. Breakfast was very average. Pool was the highlight of the hotel. Accommodated well for large group of us, despite the owner bashing on each door 5 minutes before checkout as we were leaving.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

I liked this hotel. No frills, but it ticked all the boxes and at €90 per night, is good value on Santorini in the high season. I would certainly stay again.

Transport:
Lots of parking with easy access. 100m from the bus stop and supermarket and tavernas. Walking distance to Fira 15 min if you feel like it.

Rooms:
One street back from main road so very quiet.
Beds are a bit firm.

Facilities:
Good pool. Staff were exceptional and put in that extra effort to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank steve420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with friends. Expecting a nice, friendly atmosphere with good facilities and got the exact opposite.

Bathroom had a bad smell coming from the drain + towels that felt like sandpaper, horribly uncomfortable hard beds, power points in the room that didn't work etc.

Some may be excusable with welcoming and friendly service, however the owner/manager man was rude and short. For example;We were not allowed to sit in the breakfast room once we'd finished eating - he asked us to leave if we weren't eating anymore.

The distance to Thira (Fira) town is also much more. Think 15 minute walk. View from my room was over some dried grass plot next door. Overall, this 'hotel' is more like a 1-2star rating at best :0

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank liv002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

We stayed at this hotel in May and had a great time. The owner was very friendly and helpful. He answered all questions that were not anything to do with the hotel eg the trees etc. We had a lovely room with a roof top balcony which was great to sit out with a glass of wine in the evening. When we booked this hotel we knew it was a walk into town but wanted somewhere quiet. The walk into town was very pleasant and took about 15 minutes. On the main road which took a minute to walk to, has many restaurants, coffee shops and supermarket all very close by. Unfortunately we didnt have time to use the pool but it looked clean with sunbeds round. If we go back we will certainly stay in this hotel again. Thank you for making our stay very relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandagreece123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karteradhos hotels
0 km away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
189 reviews
0 km away
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
#9 of 15 in Karteradhos
45 reviews
0 km away
Villa Manos
Villa Manos
#1 of 15 in Karteradhos
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Artemis Village
Artemis Village
#5 of 15 in Karteradhos
208 reviews
0 km away
Pension George
Pension George
#2 of 15 in Karteradhos
330 reviews
0 km away
Anna Pension
Anna Pension
#3 of 15 in Karteradhos
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olympia

Address: Karteradhos 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Karteradhos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Karteradhos
Price Range: €41 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Olympia 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Olympia offers a traditional Cycladic setting conveniently located in a quiet and peaceful neighborhood, yet only a few minutes walk (600 meter) from Fira.Hotel Olympia is within walking distance from restaurants, taverns, shops, currency exchange and bus service points.We offer two swimming pools, one catering for adults and the other for children where you will enjoy a relaxing atmosphere.We also provide spacious private parking, a lounge/bar area and a friendly staff willing to assist with any needs you may have.Our comfortable rooms are provided with daily cleaning, private bathroom, air-conditioning, mini-refrigerator, satellite TV, direct dial phone and private balcony overlooking the spectacular Aegean Sea. We also offer fax and safety deposit service.Transfers offered to and from port/airport between 08:00-23:00 free of charge.Internet Access Capability as well as Wireless Internet Connection in all rooms and public areas.Continental breakfast is included in the price of the room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Olympia Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing